We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even a Sausage Bap is Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zalos Cafe on the Corner

Zalos Cafe on the Corner
Ranked #22 of 94 Restaurants in Knutsford
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Panini,sandwiches,baguettes,breakfast,Turkish meals,salads,kids menu and licensed...Open.9Am.5Pm 7 days a week
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Even a Sausage Bap is Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have to admit I'm a regular to Zalos with business contacts, by myself for a bit of me time or with my family and I've never had a bad experience.
The food is fantastic, the service is great and attentive and I think its great value for money. This money I had a sausage & bacon bap - not difficult to get wrong you might think but the bap was as fresh as fresh, the sausage & bacon were proper not those cheap as chips types and there was plenty of it.

I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    69
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One for a return trip....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Came here for lunch with friends over for the weekend who like Knutsford. Lovely food, faultless in fact & incredibly well priced. Good level of service and very efficient too. The only complaint I have is the gents toilet is constantly open as the door isn't on a spring - I don't really want to see guys coming out to wash their hands when I'm eating my lunch!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went in for lunch my friend had a salad and I had a sandwich the interior is very plane but was clean.

Food was okay for the price

No big complaints and would return if we wanted a quick lunch again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JakePHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Great menu! Exellent tasty food! Good service & atmosphere! Friendly staff, great location, building has a lot of character!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wincham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Came here with friends to celebrate partners birthday. Sunday morning first in. Sublime coffees and wonderful food vegetarians well catered for as well as carnivores. Staff friendly and helpful. It was so good we returned for lunch the next day. Just as good second time. It is fairly small inside but there are two floors and an outside area too. If in knutsford give it a go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seekingretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zalos Cafe on the Corner also viewed

 
Knutsford, Cheshire
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Zalos Cafe on the Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing