We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apple pie and coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Tuscano

Cafe Tuscano
Ranked #46 of 95 Restaurants in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Tuscano is unique, where the hustle and bustle of cafe life & restaurant elegance combine to make this a perfect venue for breakfast and lunch from the best cappuccino you will ever taste to enjoying the first class 9.5 prosecco with perfect ambiance first class service with a menu and wine list that will suit every palette. We look forward to seeing you.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apple pie and coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We just being with the family twice ...love the expresso macchiato and cappuccino ,latte,etc..the best apple pie...crispy apples and tasty base not too sweet.i definitely recommend it we what being with toddlers and they seem o love the place...lets not forget the ambience ....Italian ..love it!!,,I will come back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Macu-foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice alfresco cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Love the ambience of this little cafe it's always on my hit list for a quick coffee which is delicious ,can't say I ever tasted their food so for coffee and a biscuit great !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cocco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Pretty awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I came here a few weeks ago with my Mum and Gran for lunch after thinking it looked quite nice from the outside.

We decided to sit in the terrace area outside at the back which was nice to be able to do and I think they even have blankets out there in case you get cold (may be wrong though but I was sure I could see them!)

We all ordered coffee’s which were all nice, however mine was just luke warm which really bugs me. I didn’t want to complain though so just drank it very fast!

We each ordered some kind of flat breads to eat – myself and my Mum ordered a spinach and goats cheese, my Gran a vegetable one. The flat breads were really quite awful to be honest. There is no way on this earth that ours were filled with goats cheese – I was convinced it was ricotta as it was just the blandest thing I’ve ever eaten. The flat bread was also really hard like it had been sat under a grill or in an oven for far too long. The vegetable one wasn’t much better. The only thing that made mine bearable was I was dipping it into the small pot of salad dressing that came on the side, just to give it some taste. Honestly, it was bad. Whenever I eat food like this I just wonder how on earth the chef / cook can really send it out thinking it’s OK?! I could genuinely do better with my eyes closed. And it wasn't cheap either - 3 coffees and 3 terrible flatbreads with some lettuce on the side came to £29.00 if I remember correctly.

The staff were friendly - especially the guy who took our payment - I think he may have been the Manager – and to be fair he did ask whether everything was OK but I chickened out and said “yeah it was fine thanks!!” which I suppose I should have said but I just couldn’t be bothered when we were only popping in for a quick lunch. I definitely wouldn’t return if going back to Knutsford.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stocktonhfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Brownies Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great Coffee, Great Style, Great Place. Quite small and intimate. Best Chocolate Brownies Ever !!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We often go to Tuscano on a weekend, coffee is exceptional, food is quality and atmosphere second to none.
You will be hard to find a better coffee anywhere in Knutsford or Wilmslow that betters this standard

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheshirejurno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tuscano also viewed

Knutsford, Cheshire
Knutsford, Cheshire
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Cafe Tuscano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing