We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it again if you have not been for a while”
Review of Loch Fyne - Knutsford - CLOSED

Loch Fyne - Knutsford
Price range: $43 - $77
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
Saumur, France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Try it again if you have not been for a while”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

When the crisis took hold in 2008, things seemed to slip at Loch Fine.

We have been twice recently and each time we all felt that it was a very nice meal and good service.

The last time we were with the most difficult Californian man any restaurant could wish for. He was obsessive that no Onion had crossed the path of his burger. The young waitress listened attentively and went to the kitchen twice, just to check. He said that his Burger was the best he had ever had outside the USA.

The rest of the group chose the sensible fish option and were very happy.

Well done Loch Fine for coping with this idiosyncratic customer. I bet you thought it was a wind-up.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    69
    65
    52
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice change”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Ate here for a change as we don't often eat in a fish restaurant for lunch. Just wandered past ab=nd it caught our eye. The menu looked inviting and the lunch offer was pretty good so we gave it a try.
The food and service were really good and the choice of starters and main courses was more than adequate.
That day they had hake on the menu and it was delicious - my wife had fishcakes and they too were tasty. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank paisleypark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Been going to Loch Fyne in Knutsford for year but never thought of writing a review they deserve. I could easily say one of the best in the area. Food and service never disappoints. For seafood lovers it is a heaven :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food and very helpfull staff”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Been there couple of times for lunch food was great and server lady was wonderful and soo helpfull. I can't wait to go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went for a lunch. Wanted something not on the menu. The chef was willing to do it for me. Not what I expected. The waitress on the other hand was very welcoming. She was cheerful, bubbly and bright. Nothing was too much trouble. Well done young Lady.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merc55_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne - Knutsford also viewed

Ollerton, Knutsford
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing