We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Golden Pheasant(Knutsford)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$84
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hinton Guest House(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longview Hotel(Knutsford)
$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pickmere Country House(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$113
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Knutsford M6(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
498
330
172
50
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
330
172
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outdoor hot tubgirls nightsauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoffee machinefresh milkhen partylovely touchleisure facilitiesafternoon teaevening mealsandwichesfrom start to finishmanchester airportwhole experiencemain coursean overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Stayed at Cottons for two nights whilst attending Tatton Park Flower Show where the wait for the bus from Knutsford Gate was longer than the walk from the Hotel(20 mins)
We had booked a suite which was spacious and comfortable.
Food in the Restaurant was excellent- the service and staff were second to none.My wife a fussy eater was spoilt for choice for both dinner and breakfast.

The staff were courteous and helpful and altho' busy they had time to answer any queries raised as tho' we were the only people in the Hotel.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit this part of Cheshire or even England.

One (very) minor complaint in this age of environmentally friendliness there was none of the ubiquitous 'if you want clean towels put your used ones in the bath...' signs.But hey ho clean towels are lovely to have and it was only two nights.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ceeppeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

Decent hotel. Our room was spacious with a large comfy bed and air con. The bathroom was clean and a good size, although it had a shower curtain, which is a personal dislike..... The food in the restaurant was really lovely, although the service was a touch slow (I'm just being picky now!). You're only 2 minutes drive away from Knutsford too, which has got lovely bars and restaurants. The spa and leisure facilities are first rate here and there's outside tennis courts too. Service overall was very good and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharlieFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2007

Stayed on a refresher break including 1 hour of spa treatment. The rooms are fine with fridges/complimentary milk and water. The food in the Mongolia restaurant is excellent. The leisure centre is nice and clean. But the best part of the hotel is the spa. I can't recommend this enough - well worth a stay for this alone, very relaxing. I will definately be returning later in the year for more pampering !

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mich54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

we stayed here for one night , which included use of pool and a fantastic 3 course meal. we would highly recommend this hotel. we loved it !!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank poppyandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

Stayed one night as a belated birthday present. When we booked the room some months ago i specifically asked for a smoking room and the girl said that was fine. A couple of days ago we got a phone call saying that the room we were assigned to would be a 'feature' room which meant there was no bath but a double power shower and would this be ok, i said it would be fine , so off we went hoping for a lovely relaxing break away from the kids. Arrived there and checked in, and went to our room where we noticed a no smoking sign on the door, so i phoned reception who informed me that the hotel was completely non smoking, but they could provide us with a coat and scarf if we wanted to smoke outside !!!I have no issue with the hotel being non smoking at all, i just object to us not being told about it.The bathroom was cramped , the shower was fine but to call it a feature room was pushing it. We had dinner in the restaurant which was beautiful, and breakfast was also very good.The facilities in the spa were also great, and we had a lovely massage. i think we had been spoilt as we had stayed in De Vere Carden Park hotel last year which compared to this dump was outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews