We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like sleeping on bed of cottons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Stayed here for several days.

pros:
> has variety of rooms
> standard hotel room amenities
> nice ambiance, quite location even if near the main road
> excellent breakfast and dinner (pricey though)
> 10-15min drive to Knutsford for your kebab, chinese food, and grocery needs

cons:
> open parking, not good during winter
> 40-60min drive from Manchester's nightlife

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcgorospe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2009

We recently stayed for one night at Cottons en route to Scotland with our two kids.
We booked to adjoining rooms which were well appointed and spacious. Check in was easy and the manager took our bags and refused a tip. The whole complex is well appointed - The spa and pool is perfect. Breakfast was served by hand and not the usual "help yourself" - Food is sourced locally and is excellent.
The thing that singles Cottons out is the exceptional friendliness of the staff - and this has to be congratulated. They seemed to go out of their way to be kind, flexible and to enhance your stay.
Thoroughly recc this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oddlykeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

My Husband booked 2 nights at this hotel for us, as a second wedding anniversary present. He purchced a gift voucher to include 2 nights dinner, bed & breakfast. My Husband contacted them two days before a visit and asked if there was any chance of a complementary room upgrade to make the experience more memorable. We were thrilled when they e-mailed back saying that they had upgraded us from a standard room to a suite free of charge! It's not often you get something for nothing. The room was lovely and spacious and decorated very nicely. Nice little touches like bone china cups, jelly beans and fresh milk in the fridge. We have stopped in many large chain hotels and have never had such excellent customer service as we did at the Cottons hotel. All staff were extremelly friendly, helpfull and courteous. On the first evening the waiter gave us a complementary drink each as it was our anniversary. We thought that this was a lovely touch. We didn't have any spa treatments but did make use of the gym, sauna, steam room, pool and outdoor jacuzzi. All facilities were excellent. The only thing I would say is to avoid the pool between 3:30pm to 7pm as this is their busiest time of day in the week. There were quite a few children in the pool after 3:30pm. However we was told this when we went for a look at the facilities earlier in the day. The bar food is very good as is the restaurant. Yes the food and drinks are quite pricey but this is the same at all large quality hotels. Breakfast was delicious with a full english on offer as well as fruit, yogurt, cerial etc. had a great relaxing time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JenniferTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Stayed Fri to Sat 9th Jan to celebrate my managers 50th.We booked the Girls night in.Arrived mid afternoon and 8 of us met up in the Bar for relaxing drinks. We then went to our rooms and put on our PJs and Dressing gowns and met up at the Five 0 Girls upgraded room for a night of drinks,Tapas and Fun.Breakfast next morning was plentiful and good.We then hit the Spa for a day of pure relaxation and pampering.After spending a few hours in the hot tubs ect and lounging round the pool we had our treatment.I had the Life saving back massage and felt wonderful after.Worth every penny.None of us wanted to leave.We even used the outdoor Hot tub even though it was a frosty morning.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Stayed at Cottons last week for 2 nights,room was clean and comfortable,breakfast was hot buffet and plenty to chose from.
Used the pool and Sauna,no complaints.
Bit far out from Knutsford just over a mile,taxi cost £7

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kerzamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

My wife and I got married here last july (2007)

We were drawn to the courtyard, which was where the ceremony was and the evening event..... Upon looking around the hotel, Sandy the wedding co-ordinator was extremely helpful. The rooms are immaculate and we decided this was the venue for us.

The actual day went off without a hitch... The staff were more than helpful and did way more than they had to in order for our special day to be exactly that.

Due to the really bad storms of July 2007, some of our guests were behind and late to the meal- Not a problem, they simply changed things back stage to compensate......

To sum things up, the hotel is beautiful, the staff 100% efficient and friendly- If only we could do it again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Buddingtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

I just booked a hen party at this hotel and could not have made a better choice. They did everything possible to make our stay wonderful , including upgraded one of the rooms to a suite so that we could watch dvd's later on , we had spa treatments in the day and the spa were really good with us swapping and switching around ! then we had a 3 course evening meal all included . overall very very good stay

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
427 reviews
16 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
7.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottons Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: $137 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing