We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$81
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longview Hotel(Knutsford)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cross Keys(Knutsford)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Knutsford M6(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$42
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
498
330
172
50
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
330
172
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outdoor hot tubgirls nightsauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoffee machinefresh milkhen partylovely touchleisure facilitiesafternoon teaevening mealsandwichesfrom start to finishmanchester airportwhole experiencemain coursean overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The suite we had was excellent, large with two 3/4 size beds, very clean. The staff were lovely very helpful.
Not a large choise of menu but everything cooked beautifully.
A very pleasant stay.....until next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuemalcCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Mark C. Bowers - General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

So pleased your enjoyed your stay, especially your room, food and service – thank you.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Mark C. Bowers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I have just returned from stay at the cottons and just wanted to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the hotel for what has been a relaxing and memorable anniversary break.

As a travel agent i was so impressed with the hotel and will be staying again!

The hotel is amazingly clean and well kept with great rooms, bars and resturant as well as a lovely spa area.

The food quality at the hotel is superb for breakfast,lunch and dinner with some great eating areas.

The one think that i really must say is the staff at this hotel are without the question the best i have ever dealt with! nothing is too much trouble and they all have a great attitute to customer service and we found everyone friendly,professional and very approachable!

They are real credit to the management and the hotel chain!

We would like to thank the guys at the hotel for making our first anniversary a very special one and we look forward to staying again soon!

the only fault i could pick is that we didnt stay longer and i will be without question recommending the hotel to my friends and my travel agency customers.

Room Tip: We booked an executive room which was feature packed and very comfortable!!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantwichjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Mark C. Bowers - General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for posting such a complimentary report following your stay – we’re so pleased we helped to make your first anniversary very special and the team will be delighted to see their efforts have been recognised.

Kind regards,
Mark C. Bowers,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here two months ago with a few friends from work just for a quick girly night away.
Got there and were greated by very friendly staff, the rooms arnt amazing or over the top but are fine for a few nights away.
Spent alot of time in the outdoor hot tub - loved this!!!
Pool area, sauna, steam room are all great!
Had the breakfast... didnt love it but couldnt really fault it.

Would recommend to friends and will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVELIFE1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Mark C. Bowers - General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

I am pleased you had a comfortable stay and particularly enjoyed our Spa facilities and friendly staff. Hope it’s not too long before we see you return, perhaps for another Girls Night In or a Spa break?

Kind regards,
Mark C. Bowers,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The hotel has very Nice large rooms and the hotel seems to be of very high standard. The prize for the food was fair and not expensive! Had the Best soup and pineable Desert. But the maindishes was below middle standard the both days.. I very bad thing is that the opening hours for the gym is to limited. Closes at 21.30 and opens at 7. Thats to bad for us who needs to go out working early in the morning and come home a lillte late. The waittress and the one in charge was not so serviceminded and seems to be to robot in the way of taking care of custumers. But in total, Nice place to stay.

Best regards

Hassan

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HassanAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Mark C. Bowers - General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Glad that overall you found the hotel to be of a high standard and a nice place to stay. With regard to your comment concerning the gym opening time - for business people who need to start work early the gym does actually open at 6:30am Monday-Friday inclusive to accommodate this.

Hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Mark C. Bowers,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed at this hotel throughout April, May and June whilst working in the area.
The check in was always swift and the reception staff always friendly, often I called on the way up asking if I could check in early and they were always happy to help.
The bar area is welcoming and there is another area to sit and work with a few tables and a sofa etc which was brilliant when my colleague and I needed to work together.
The rooms were very good, nice and spacious and the beds comfortable.
The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard daily.
The Breakfast offer was amazing, with a varied choice on offer as well as table service for cooked breakfasts, toast tea and coffee etc.
The restaurant evening meal menu was quite limited and highly expensive for what there was, however the food in the bar was fantastic and much more reasonable.
The bar was comfortable and relaxing however the supervisor in there always seemed under pressure, hardly ever smiled unless she forced it and gave the impression all the time that customers were in the way when she was trying to do her work, we actually mentioned this over dinner to one of the staff who commented we were not the first to moan about her and that her attitude is always the same, at least we knew then that it wasn't us.
The hotel offer free internet access which is amazing and a real benefit, whenever I book a hotel now, I always check to see if they offer free internet access and if they don't, I don't stay there.
Checkout was swift and again the receptionists were very helpful throughout.
I would and will use this hotel any time I am staying back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lichfield_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Mark C. Bowers - General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

It always gives me pleasure to read such comments as yours. Thank you for this recognition, which proves motivational to my team. I am disappointed to hear about your one concern, which is something that i will pick up on.

Kind regards,
Mark C. Bowers,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews