We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cheap but good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Rostherne, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having a new kitchen fitted so wanted somewhere near to home and cheap!!! Have been before and it is good for what you pay - 2 courses for £10.00.

Served by efficient friendly staff what more can you ask for!

Kitchen still not finished so will be there again very soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hope once your kitchen is finished we will still see you at the Swan. As you say two for £10 makes it really affordable when you just don't fancy the cooking, and that can happen even in your new designer kitchen!
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    133
    47
    32
    19
See reviews for
118
137
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while on business. Easy access off M6 and very good location for Manchester Airport via the back roads. Room had two single beds??? I am six foot three so bit of a problem. Otherwise, a normal, functional Premier Inn room. Brewers Fayre next door basic with a reasonable selection of 'pub grub'. I had the chicken pie which was 75% puff pastry but otherwise tasty. 7 out of 10.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chippywarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
So sorry, it sounds like you were in a twin room. I do apologise.
Pleased to hear the rest of your stay was ok.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I have never had to walk so far from the reception to my room. Tucked right at the back of the hotel it looks more like as social housing development than a hotel. However, the room was ok, clean etc and the TV worked. Had a meal in the attached brewers fayre which was exactly as you would expect right done to the bread mushrooms. Imagination on the menu is not a strong point. No real complaints just, well, very boring.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed at many Premier Inns and this is the first time that we have been disappointed.
The reception we received and the staff were excellent.
The size of the room we were allocated was smaller than most Premier rooms in which we have previously stayed but was OK for the one night. I noticed paint peeling in the room and bathroom but was prepared to accept that and also the stained wall by the bin and in the bedroom and in the bedroom where a pipe had leaked.
Later after having a shower i tried to do my hair. The mirror next to the hair dryer had no light and was in the darkest corner of the room and the socket for my straightness was so far away my lead was not long enough.
At 2.30 am we were awoken by music from one the rooms above use. This seemed to go on for quite a while. Although some of these points might seem miner for a budget hotel (we paid £86.50 Inc breakfast), but all together add up to a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suelav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the trouble to provide me with your feedback. I was pleased to learn that the team was polite and friendly. I have acted upon your comments regarding the maintenace issues and the noise. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by these problems and appreciate your feedback. I completely empathise with your note about the hairdrier (a man must have designed it!)
Best regards
Sue
Just a note: Premier Inns usually have a spare supply of hairdriers at reception which you are able to borrow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

First time we've stayed at a premier inn, but needed somewhere convenient to Jodrell Bank and this fit the bill. Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a nights stay. Nothing fancy but excellent value for money. Service really set this place apart tho, the staff were excellent, very friendly with great customer service attitude. Breakfast was fantastic value with fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, warmed croissants, fruit juice and coffee - as much as you like for just over a fiver?! Would definitely stay at a premier inn again if this is anything to go by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Alan
Thank you for you kind comments regarding your Stay with us at Bucklow Hill, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our "All you can eat Breakfast" which we also think is great value for money.
It's great to hear that the Staff looked after you, We are fortunate to have a team who really do care about our guests.
As this was your first stay with both ourselves & Premier Inn we hope it's not too long before we see you again.
Thanks
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We left the boat at Dover at 10pm on Saturday evening with the intention of grabbing a room at a services motel once we were north of London. We tried every single motel on M1/M6 services for a room for two adults, a 5 year old and a 3 month old. Not one of the motels (travel lodge and days inn) along the motorways had a room free for a family and we were given spurious excuses from each motel that they were booked up (hardly believable given there were very few cars outside) or that they couldn't accept children because they didn't have mattress protectors (what they do with drunks I do not know). We therefore ended up in Manchester at 3.30 in the morning heading for an airport hotel. On the way we spotted this premier inn and as I have previously had many good experiences at premier inns we decided to try this place. There were no rooms free (believable as the car park was full) but when my husband asked the guy on reception if he could check to see if there were free rooms at a premier inn nearby he received no help at all. He was informed that it was too difficult for him to check as their computer systems had just moved onto a new month. My husband informed this young man that we had been driving since 10am that morning from France and that we had a 3 month old and a 5 year old in the car. Despite this we received no help and left. We ended up at Bewleys Hotel at Manchester airport where they had a huge and comfortable family room and where the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would never use premier inn again based on this experience and would especially not recommend it for families with young children. Very disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank judith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Judith
I'm sorry to hear that we were offered you & your family no assistance,
As you can see from the other reviews on Trip advisor we usually offer a very good standard of service i am sorry we failed to match this with you.
I will be giving further Training to Our Night Reception Team in the hope that it will prevent anything like this occuring to anyone else.
I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay & you arrived safely home
sincerest apologise
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

First time we have stayed and found it ok.
The room that we were allocated was excellent at the back of the hotel upstairs.
I have been suggesting to Premier Inn for some time the need for an extra door between the sleeping area and the entrance door and hey ho there is one.

Room Tip: Where we stayed upstairs at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Delighted to hear that we met your needs and that you were pleased with your room. We have many different room types and the reception team try really hard to match our guests' requirements.
I noticed this was your first time staying with us, hope we will see you again soon.
Thanks
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing