We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Dorset
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently attended a wedding at the Mere and decided to stay overnight at the Premier Inn. We arrived before the allocated check in time, was told our room was not ready but would be in about 15 minutes or so. No problem as we went to the Swan for a Lite Lunch, which we found very satisfactory. We were given a room in "The Stable" block - yes it is old and the outside could do with a coat of paint and "tidy up" but were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and more surprised on the enormous bed - where we had a very good nights sleep.
Do feel the TV could be updated, but we were not there long enough to worry about that. For £29-00 it is extremely excellent value (we had booked a while before to get the rate). We did not have breakfast so cannot comment about that. If we needed to be in the area again would have no hesitation in booking there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsethill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments. Your feedback regarding external decoration of the stable block has been duly noted and we have requested an update of the tv's (we're on the list!)
Great to hear that you enjoyed lunch at the Swan and that you managed to bag a special offer room, good work!
We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    158
    70
    44
    27
See reviews for
144
175
33
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here on 11th August 2013 on the way to Chester. We stayed in room 208 and the only thing bad I can say is the bathroom made us feel a little strange like the room wasnt level. I did mention this on checking out and they were going to investigate. The Swan next door was average food but again very friendly staff. I would not hesitate in booking here again. For £29 you could not get better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have contacted our Surveyor following your comments about the uneven floor in your bathroom. He assures me that there is no subsidence, but agrees that there is some 'settlement', which is unfortunately just as a result of age. I know the feeling!
Glad to hear that everyone was happy and friendly, I will pass on your comments to the team in the Swan.
Many thanks
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited for a single night in late June, the night before an early flight from Manchester Airport. Our welcome was very warm and friendly 10/10 - reception couldn't do enough for us. The room was comfortable with a good shower and wasn't noisy at all. Plenty of parking available as well. We didn't eat as we'd already had something that evening before arriving. Highly recommended for proximity to the airport, took 10 mins.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swoot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,
As you say, we have great parking and offer a terrific option for airport transfers. Just 15mins from Manchester Airport you can arrive and relax without the worry of motorway traffic.
Hope you had a great trip and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Many thanks
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent Premier Inn.
We had a family room for three.
In the room we were in, we could hear no road or plane noise and beds were very comfortable.
Located close to Manchester but it took an hour to get to Sale at 6pm (8 miles).
Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohrs_model
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Yes, we have a number of family rooms which will sleep up to two adults and two children and they offer an affordable break or stopover.
Sorry to hear that the Manchester traffic lived up to its reputation, although it's not always as bad as that? An hour to Sale, wow!
Interesting to note that you didn't experience a problem with traffic noise. I think much of it is what you are used to at home!
Hope to see you all again soon
Best regards
sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good place to nip off the M6 on the long journey from my home in central Scotland to southern England. Booked well in advance to get the £25 deal - superb value for a big double room for two. Great bed, quiet block away from the main bar and restaurant area. Good value pub meals as well. Dinner and room for both of us - total <£40!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc Mike UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Mike,
Thank you for a great review. You'd be amazed at just how many guests break their journey north or south at Bucklow Hill. Just a couple of miles from junction 19 of the M6 it makes a terrific stopover. Psychologically you're south of Manchester or north of Birmingham depending which way you're heading! Sounds like you got an absolute bargain, well done!
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as I was in knutsford for work. Staff are very friendly and will answer any questions you have. I know I asked them all.
Rooms had alot of space and were very clean
Only problem I had was that I could hear the traffic and it woke me up a few times. Other than that brilliant stay
Had the breakfast in the resturant all u can eat as well as a full English waiting on staff were very friendly. Would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topTravellerFfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan h, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments. As you point out, we are a main road site and can suffer from traffic noise. However, I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and that the team were able to assist with your enquiries.
I look forward to seeing you when you are next in the area.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent staff , all very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was lovely with a good choice . The rooms were very clean . The pillows were lovely and soft , and the towels were fluffy. I couldn't fault anything .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Wow Andrea that really is quite an endorsement! Sometimes it seems really hard to live up to expectations but when you get feedback like this, it makes it all worthwhile. You are a star!
Thanks
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
951 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
283 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
106 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing