We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Liverpool England
2 reviews
“Great service from reception”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

taying here for £29 to attend a wedding reception at Mere down the road,Booked it a while back
Receptionist Nicole ( from Bulgaria)gave us the low down on all the local taxi firms.The prices she quoted for the 1 mile trip looked like it would have been cheaper to stay at Mere. she was very helpful by pre warning us and chasing them when they were late
However it turned out to be about £7 going.
didn't book a return as we didn't know what time we would be back, managed to get one slightly more expensive
Breakfast was fine except all the croissants had gone as their seemed to be a huge amount of French people going to the Man U game( I am serious)
The rooms we stayed in under the arch are quite dated and in need of a Premier refurb can be far away as this is a popular venue

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    155
    65
    42
    26
See reviews for
138
167
33
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A superb inn run very efficiently with excellent team work, a pity that there are not moire like the SWAN. FOOD EXCELLENT , staff excellent at a very busy time for them with GB Ladies Football for the Deaf TEAM STAYING AS WELL!



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

For the price you can't beat this place. Clean rooms, modern bathroom with an excellent power-shower (although it was very low in the wall which required some lunges to get under the water!), loads of parking, nice views of the Cheshire countryside.

Breakfast was excellent quality. However, it says all you can eat but you order menu style, so you can order as much you like but it's not strictly all you can eat, if that makes sense. Plus, you're advised to order and pay for breakfast the night before as 'they are so busy', and when we ate in the morning the place was only a third full - a nice little scam to be fair, but as I said, the food was excellent, but it would have been nice to have the option to get more.

Location is OK if you need to stay in the area, close to the M56 and just off a main A-road.

Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. They recommended a taxi firm and they sent the most expensive taxi firm in the world, which was a tad annoying - £25 for a 10 minute journey, not sure why they rec'd those, but there you go.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in order to go to a wedding at the Mere just down the road. The receptionist was very frienly and kindly gave myself and my friend rooms next to each other even though we had booked separately. The rooms were quite small but clean. There was a good fan which was useful to stop the room getting stuffy. The bed was very comfy and the shower was good!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiggy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Clean, friendly, comfortable and good value for money, friendly, helpful staff, good restaurant for breakfast and dinner at excellent prices. Travelled with two very small children and the staff were very helpful at providing a cot and an extra bed.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter further away from reception but have double glazing anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizwhitenlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Friendly, helpful welcome. Large room, quiet inspite of proximity to main road. Food in bar very good and very reasonable. Would definitely recommend and go back, Thank you very much Premier Inn Knutsord.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Check in was slow due to the poor spoken English of the girl on reception. The water went off in the night and made the use of the loo impossible, however, The food in the bar was good and the location was good which is why we picked it. A little tip, they offer an excellent option to fly from Manchester airport with an over night stay and car park for very good value.

The breakfast ways very good but as usual was served in the bar with a bit of a stale beer smell.

We stayed for a family party in Holmes chapel, the room was clean and the kids had their own beds, the rates were good. My only real complaint, the bar was over run by travellers who didn't want to accept closing time, were mostly blind drunk, let their kids run wild and don't dare challenge them on this and the poor bar staff just couldn't handle this group, we and the other hotel guests left pretty sharpish. But this could have happened in any pub in he area so I can't blame the hotel, but more staff might have helped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuzeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing