We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to far from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Used this Premier Inn as a one night stop over before going to the airport, must say I was not disappointed.The staff were very helpfull and the service in the restaurant was a good standard we used it for our evening meal and breakfast.There is plenty of car parking,a 24hr reception.The room we had was clean and comfortable.This hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport.We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: try get a room near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 528 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed one night and the rooms are clean and tidy and what you would expect from Premier Inn. (I didn't use the restaurant).

I was originally given 319 which is the furthest from the reception. As well as the TV not working properly, the O2 signal was very poor and the wireless signal was also very poor. I was moved to room 112, closer to reception and both the wireless and O2 signal were much better. (The TV also was better!).

So I would suggest that if you stay you ask to have a room in block 1 or 2.

Room Tip: Go for a room close to reception if you want good O2 and wireless signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns around the UK and found there to be a brand standard in terms of room and bathroom size and amenities. This Premier Inn bucks the trend. The room was extremely small, had a 'box' tv (so the images were all distorted), no temperature control and the bathroom only had a shower - no bath. The shower head was in desperate need of descaling and though it was clean enough, there was brown mould in the grout at the bottom - which is easily removed with the right cleaning product. The chair at the desk was unreliable at best and the furniture generally tired. The service and food in the pub were great. If all you need is a comfortable bed and you're not bothered about the rest - you'll have no complaint.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TotesMagrotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rooms at the rear of Hotel tend to be not as noisy as those in annex and front but all very comfortable, Food, good quality served promptly ,good selection of wines, Staff all helpful, friendly and pleasant

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Pretty typical Premier Inn. Location is on a main road, bar and restaurant are pub-chain and therefore lack character.
Heating in the room was pretty average, certainly no air conditioning but opening the window on the ground floor is not the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lovely Staff, comfy beds, clean rooms, great facilities. Help on hand for any purpose. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Would recommend this place to anybody who asked!!!!!!!!!!!
Good food in the adjoining "Swan" public house.
For both establishments you can always guarantee service with a smile.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, however if you smoke, a ground floor 1 can be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A very good first impression on arrival by a receptionist who made me feel I was her first customer of the day. A good room and great breakfast. The room we were in had parking right outside the door which made life easy as I am disabled although I hadn`t mentioned it to the staff. Maybe they remembered from a previous visit. I have been stopping here for years and it never lets me down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenrobinsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
1.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,011 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
111 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
313 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing