We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my partner as we were attending a function locally. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room, which was a pleasant surprise. Upon arrival the receptionist was very friendly and efficient and all formalities were completed quickly and with a minimum of fuss, our room was larger than normal due to the upgrade and as we've learned to expect of the Premier Inn it was spotlessly clean.
The car parking facilities are very good and close to the rooms, the hotel appeared to be in good order throughout and my only slight niggle and the reason I'm not giving 5 stars is that the TV was very small and the text wasn't working - for a football fan trying to find out the scores late on Saturday night this was the only draw back.
The rooms are well sound proofed and there was no traffic noise, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandypar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    163
    75
    47
    29
See reviews for
149
183
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Delighted with our choice of hotel for our evening stopover, for our morning flight from Manchester airport. We drove down from Glasgow and the hotel was very easy to find, as was the 15 mins journey to Manchester airport next morning. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable also.
We dined at the Swan next to the hotel and the food was excellent, fantastic value and the staff and service were of a high standard. We wouldn't hesitate to book again and would recommend to others!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWendy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Wonderful Hotel in a great location, rooms were very good but what made the stay most enjoyable was the attitude of the staff.

We had someone with us who is wheelchair bound and nothing was too much trouble, to say the staff were a great advertisement for Premier Inns is not doing the staff justice.

We were part of a large group who vaguely knew one another (we had all been invited to a One-hundredth birthday party by a relation) but we knew 20 odd who stayed quite well and all made the same comments I have written here.

To single out Reception or the Breakfast Staff would be letting the other staff down, well done to all at The Swan, Bucklow Hill, Knutsford. , Premier Inns have gained a lot of new customers.

Regards,

Mark Soulsby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the courtyard and enjoy the peace and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

You might think two reviews of the same Premier Inn in a fairly short time scale a bit over the top, but Premier Inn Bucklow Hill and The Swan deserve the praise. This was our third stay in recent months and oddly enough by a strange co-incidence our second in the same room. We visit relatives in the area quite frequently and this is an ideal base and we have no reason to look elsewhere. This time we took advantage of a prepaid room (cheaper) and just paid for breakfast on arrival. We tried the full menu rather than the meal deal and were very happy all round. The staff in The Swan are always very friendly and welcoming and I think are starting to recognise us, and the hotel receptionists are always very friendly and efficient as well.

There is ample parking in the enclosed courtyard and we have certainly not been troubled by noise (road or otherwise) on any of our visits.

We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieCroker1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great stay, huge room, great staff. Had the meal deal which was excellent value. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigsmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We booked a couple of months in advance as we flew from Manchester airport which is 10 minute drive away. We paid £19 for a family room with a double bed and two singles.
The rooms were quiet, clean and ample for a nights stay. It is very convenient having the pub on the doorstep to get food and drinks at a great price.
I would stay again and would recommend as a great stop over ready to fly.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT3BOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Would recomend this motel to anyone goood location and good flyaway package

Room Tip: Older visitors may find it better on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank YorkshirePatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
977 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
1.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
299 reviews
2.9 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
109 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing