We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unloved, disappointing premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“unloved, disappointing premier inn”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We regular stay with premier inn, as we know they are good value for money. Unfortunately this one wasn't. The location is great, close to knutsford.

We checked in and were given a room next to the A556 traffic lights. When the lorries stopped at the traffic lights, it felt they were in the room with you( this was with the windows shut!). We asked to be moved and were given a different room at the back of the hotel.The staff were very friendly and accommodating. This room is not what we expected from premier inn. The one tiny window you could open, you were only open an inch, leaving you with an incredibly stuff hot room. The room was poorly lit and especially the bathrooms. When you stood in the shower, you have to duck down to get under the shower head and i am only 5ft 6. My partner who is 6ft stood no chance. Dysfunctional old tv, not enough plug sockets, old holey towels. The rooms are tiny and completely unloved. It is an utter shame.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebbles1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwanBucklowHill, General Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Guest,
I was sorry to learn of your disappointment, please accept my sincerest apologies. There are a number of rooms close to the main road. These rooms are sold last and only after warning guests about the liklihood of traffic noise. I am pleased to learn that we were able to relocate you to a room away from the road.
As a regular Premier Inn user you will appreciate that your safety and security is of paramount importance to us and all Premier Inn windows are fitted with restrictors. I have passed on your comments regarding the towels to our laundry supplier.
On a brighter note I was pleased to learn that the team was polite and friendly.
If you wish to discuss any of the issues in more detail, then please do so on ---------------.
Best regards
Martin Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    158
    70
    44
    27
See reviews for
144
175
33
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Signed up with their £22 meal deal.
Very good value a drink and 3 course dinner plus excellent breakfast for a very reasonable cost..
Accommodation spotless

Room Tip: Booked 3 weeks in advance got room requested plus big discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPOLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed at your MERE hotel which does not seem to be listed on this site. My only complaint is that having booked on line and charged £80 plus on arrival I find that there is an offer for £29 which was not mentioned on the online site. Whilst I have no complaint regarding the hotel, it was clean, comfortable and the staff welcoming and pleasant I do think £80 somewhat extortionate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony6533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very good location for our visit. Friendly reception which was repeated by all the staff we came in contact with. The room seemed cramped smaller than some other budget hotels but despite that comfortable. Reasonable nights sleep but disturbed by outside aicraft noise but we were near an airport, and certain residents leaving in the early hours presumably for the airport.
The meal deal was excellent value which was a selection from the main menu( not smaller portions) for dinner which was cooked to our request, with breakfast the next morning again to the same standard.
Would deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed for two nights. I knew the hotel was next to the Swan, which helped as we would have sailed on past. However, once we pulled up there was loads of parking and we could get the car near to our 'block'. We looked out over fields and could watch the rabbits feeding their faces. The room was the usual clean, comfortable, minimalist style which suits the purpose. Booked plenty in advance it was only £29 per night room, which we almost felt guilty at as it was so nice compared to some places we've stayed. Admittedly we were price driven, but it would be worth more if we needed to go again and wanted to stay there. The staff were the usual happy smiley bunch. Despite what we had read about service in the Swan we found them great and REALLY keen to please. Very happy to stay there again and would recommend it. Only thing would be don't go there for a lie in as the planes from Manchester Airport can clearly be heard from shortly after 7.00am.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c1derapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

STAFF were very helpful,great food and a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: tell them when booking the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stay at this Premier Inn every time we fly from Manchester. Everthing is fine - can't think of a thing to complain about and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morageckford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
951 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
283 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
106 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing