We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Swadlincote
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Very happy with our first Premier Inn stay. It was very good value as we were lucky to get a room for only £19 per night! The continental breakfast was as much as you could eat with a wide range of quality food. The hotel was well located to Tatton Park and Quarry Bank Mill. Would have been happy to pay more but glad we didn't!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieSwadlincote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    158
    70
    44
    27
See reviews for
143
175
33
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Very attentive and helpful staff. Room exactly as you'd expect from Premier Inn, clean, tidy, modern and everything you could need. Good convenient location and although not far from motorway and airport, found it very quiet. Plenty of car parking outside your room set in courtyard style car park. Food was excellent, plentiful and great value for money.

Room Tip: 2 Minutes from Tatton Park - House and Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pompeygirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Premier Inn Is not a brand I had used before, but our company booked me into one for a 2 night stay and I must admit I thought , Oh grate just my luck to get lumbered with a budget Hotel. How wrong my preconceptions where.
It ticked all the box's for me, Very polite and friendlily staff, Good size warm and clean room with a king size bed and plenty of storage space.
Meals are served In the Swan Inn ( felt like a hotel bar than a pub) Once again the staff are Very polite and friendlily. The food was also very nice and I thought good value for money given It's quality. I will try the brand again based on my stay at this Hotel and would be happy to take my family to this hotel.
Another good point For me was It's a straight road less than 5 Min off M6 Juc 19

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fixitforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We were travelling from Berkshire to a wedding in North Wales and decided to stop over en route. We picked this hotel for ease of access from the M6, just a 5 minute or so drive from the Knutsford Junction. We were allocated a room in a new looking wing, and were pleasantly surprised, having not stayed in budget hotels before. The room was clean, quiet and well furnished. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well. We ate dinner in the pub next door and the meal was good quality and reasonable value. The same applies to breakfast the next day, and we found the staff very attentive and friendly.

The room was fairly good value at £58 but I imagine it can be cheaper but I booked it on the day.

I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the local area or if, like us, you need somewhere to sleep over on a long trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations Our team here will be thrilled with the feedback, at Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver. Our team endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we do hope your enjoyed the wedding you were travelling to and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

My husband & I stayed here over a Saturday & Sunday night for a Christening in the area. I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before. For £29 per night, I think this place is really good value for money, Everything was neat, clean & tidy. The bed was very comfortable and excellent water pressure in the shower (although as a result the sink tab is also a little over zealous, and I soaked myself a couple of times). Breakfast was also good. Overall I would definately stay at a Premier Inn again. The only trouble with this one as we learnt from reception is that taxi's don't seem to like coming here to take you to Knutsford station so if you need a cab book in advance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyson.johnson-smith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I have stayed at the Swan on many occasions and I would definately recommend! I am treated like a member of the family! All the staff are welcoming and very helpful. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staffs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

As with all Premier Inns, it was value for money, but one set of towels looked like they hadn't been changed since the last guest, and the duvet was in the wrong size cover, so that it was hanging about 18" out the bottom, but didn't fill the sides. (Sounds picky, but it was decidedly odd.) Things quickly sorted by management, but I'd probably choose another place to stay if I'm up that way again. (There was also a design flaw re the entrance to the block: you needed one hand to keep the key turned and the other hand to open the door; not ideal if you have some hand luggage you do not want to set down on wet pavement.)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aromology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We do apologise that you feel this was not achieved. Feedback such as yours is paramount in our constant endeavours to provide our guests with this service. Once again thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
949 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
106 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing