We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Golden Pheasant

Golden Pheasant
Ranked #8 of 97 Restaurants in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent meal in the Restuarant, we had taken our Elderly parents with us and the staff were so helpful and well mannered for young staff, our needs were catered for without any problems, the food was of such a high standard and could not fault anything... I certainly would recommend a visit, nothing was too much trouble. The ambience of the dining room was perfect and a pleasure to have visited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elounda1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    103
    51
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
T
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place but no vegetarian option”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place looks lovely from the outside and in. When we came across this pub I thought what a great place to eat. On entering the pub the bar man was serving another customer but didn't once acknowledge us with a smile, other staff walked by and eventually the bar man asked one of them to serve us. Unfortunately on looking at the menu they had no vegetarian option for a meal. All we tried was a coffee which was lovely. In this day and age i cant believe they do not have options for vegetarians unless they assume fish and chips is vegetarian.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tcepcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still the same high standard”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have eaten here many times and never been disappointed. yes it is a bit pricey, but you get whatyou pay for - good food, good service and you are not rushed. I have been in small groups and taken 2 parteis of over 40 and all have sung its praises - well done Golden Pheasant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JudithNorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Welcoming country pub”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Service is excellent and food, whilst a tad on the expensive side, is more than adequate. The beer choice is a bit restricted and decidedly expensive compared with nearby establishments. Wine prices are unquestionably steep!

The venue has plenty of space and comfort, with a couple of open fires, which are particularly, welcoming in Wintertime.

Overall, a good experience but NOT the best in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclefield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness,howmuch?????”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a few pints and a bite to eat.since when did a pint of guiness cost the thick end of a fiver?.was so shocked at the prices here.made a comment in jest to a member of staff that must have been having a bad day,judging from the thousand yard stare and reaction i got.food wise,well had to have a bag of crisps as thats all i could afford.not returning till i win the lottery and can go and have a meal and drink and get some change out of the deal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ady c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Pheasant also viewed

Ollerton, Knutsford
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Golden Pheasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing