We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place but food let it down lobster too dry.”
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #8 of 101 Restaurants in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $151
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Knutsford may be steeped in history, but Gusto is already somewhat of an institution - renown for its authentic Italian cuisine and lively cocktail bar. In a town famed for its restaurants and select social scene, Gusto has a dedicated discerning clientele.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

went here with my husband for a change loved the place but lobster was a disappointment very dry sadly would not go here again as spoilt our meal .

    • Food
Thank lucy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the lobster you ordered on your recent visit. As a company, we aim to ensure that all food we serve to our guests is of the highest quality and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to deliver. Should you like to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 07850039020.

Kind regards,

Mirek Bulka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 622 of 793 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Food was great but restaurant was absolutely packed and service was very slow.

Despite booking, we had to wait nearly an hour for our table and then wait another 30 minutes for someone to take our order. Although we were able to drink at the bar whilst waiting, the number of people waiting meant there were no spare seats and we kept getting pushed around.

When it did finally arrive, the food was worth the wait.

Having also eaten at their Alderley Edge restaurant, I would prefer to go there as they seem to have more staff and even when busy, much faster service.

Thank Hannah_321Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food but I am sorry to hear that the service was not up to our usual high standards. We do always strive to ensure that all guests are seated on time for their bookings and I apologise that on this occasion that was not the case. Should you like to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact me on 07850039020.

Kind regards,

Mirek Bulka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place is always buzing with atmosphere and is great for a family meal with small children or whether is a romantic dinner. The food and service is great is of a high quality. Cant fault Gusto!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LymmLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent dining experience here at Gusto Knutsford. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we will welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mirek Bulka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited Gusto for a weekday casual lunch with friends, 2 of us opted for a pizza and the 3rd ordered goat's cheese risotto, the pizzas were huge, nicely presented and very tasty, the risotto was creamy and well cooked if a little salty and rich. we all had a soft drink and a coffee, the bill came to £37.70 for the 3 of us which we felt was good value. The only problem was the front of house manager/waiter Carlos who clearly felt that 3 women couldn't have a quiet lunch without his constant attention which became irritating and made us all feel slightly uncomfortable, we considered having a word with whoever was in charge but decided to just finish our meal, pay and leave as soon as possible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback we always take this on board to ensure that we can offer the best dining experience. We are delighted to hear that you and your party enjoyed what our menu has to offer. We are sorry to hear that you found a member of our staff was to attentive. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us on 01565 755487. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,

Mirek Bulka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The girlfriend and I decided to have lunch at Gusto in Knutsford after visiting Jodrell Bank. We had been to Gusto in Heswall, we are also in their dining club so we knew the food would be good.Fantastic food as always, good atmosphere.The negatives were our club discount was not applied even though we mentioned it when ordering, we got the wrong coffee and never got one drink we asked for and very noisey chef shouting orders ready from the kitchen and we were on tbe furthest table away.It won't stop us going as the food is always great and people are allowed bad days now and again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gareth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere but am disappointed to hear about the mix up with your drinks and Dining Club discount. We continually strive to offer the best possible service to all our guests and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver. Should you like to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact me on 07850039020.

Kind regards,

Mirek Bulka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Knutsford, Cheshire
Ollerton, Knutsford
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing