We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hinton Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed overnight here while seeing family and enjoying a couple of National Trust places (of which there are plenty close by) and we had a great stay. The welcome was lovely and Rosa and John were so friendly to us throughout the stay. The bedroom (we went for the super king size bedroom) was so clean and the bed was really comfortable. We were especially pleased with the quality of the biscuit selection and drinks available in our room! Breakfast was amazing with a wide selection of full English, cereals, yogurts and a varied assortment of fruit. We would definitely return and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for The Hinton Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 163 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for 1 night with my sister & our parents. What a gem of palace! John & rosa were so welcoming & at breakfast (divine, quality, beautifully cooked food) rosa's service & attention to detail was second to none. Can't recommend this place more highly & would definitely return. Thank to both of them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear as the road was noisy first thing in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mardow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked very late for a werkend cycling in Cheshire. Lovely property in excellent location albeit with the obvious noise from planes taking off from Mamchester. We got the 3/4 bed room which was a squeeze but who cares when we were so well looked after. Secure storage for bikes, lively breakfadt, pot of tea when we got back after checkout and the Bull's Head a short walk away. Ignore comments about the price of the pub. Five real ales and the food quality and portions were excellent. All in a wonderful weekend break.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryDryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I enjoyed staying at Hinton Guest House very much with my friend. Host made us feel so welcome, excellent service, going extra miles to give us advice on local area.

Fantastic value of money, breakfast has a great selection. Room is nice, comfortable and tidy. I definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginaholidayreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Found this place on late room. Superb place. We had a family room, which was effectively a suite. A double room, en suite and a twin room. We stayed one night and the service was great. Our kids are not easily pleased but they loved this placed. The breakfast was was equal to anything I have been offered in many places. Full English was the order of the day, but you can stay with a healthy opportunity of fruit, cereal and toast if you wish. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights last week. Fabulous bed and breakfast. Was warmly welcomed by Rosa and John - fantastic hosts. Super house - very clean and nicely presented. Definately home from home. Our bedroom faced the back - really lovely - loads of extra's which you would not normally expect in a B & B. Room looked over a fabulous garden - only wished we had got time to sit in the chairs outside to admire it. Such a good choice available at breakfast - nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend staying here and we would not hesitate to stay again. Thanks Rosa and John.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarloDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our first time in a B&B and we were a little skeptical, so did a lot of research before hand. We asked for the larger room with superkingsize bed - which was the front room. We were a little worried as it faced a busy main road - but I have to say, the bed was the comfiest I have slept in, and we didn't hear anything from outside.
The owners were lovely, and offered tea/biscuits etc and were just very lovely and personable (the advantage to a B&B over a big hotel!) lovely clean rooms, had everything we needed, great location to Knutsford town, lots of nice little touches and fab breakfast! Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLICKSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
2.7 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
998 reviews
2.2 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
110 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
307 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pickmere Country House
Pickmere Country House
#3 of 14 in Knutsford
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hinton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing