We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! Exceptional guest house with superb hosts. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfasts lovely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hinton Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
190 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Exceptional guest house with superb hosts. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfasts lovely.”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Fresh fruit salad an/or cooked breakfasts. The area is lovely also. Loads of really nice pubs in the village serving a good choice of food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
65
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I've been regularly staying in Hinton for two years now.. Wonderful place, excellent hosts, nice and clean room, everything is wonderful.. Will stay again..Thanks John

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreeramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed at The Hinton in November 2010 for 3 nights and for a further night in December prior to flying back to Brisbane. We chose this guest house for its great location near to Manchester Airport and that its family room comprised a double and single room and a bathroom. John and Rosa were perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was always excellent and there is ample off road parking. The rooms are extremely clean, although the decor in the bathroom was slightly dated. The double room (of the family room) is also a tight squeeze if you have a couple of large suitcases. Those are the only (minor) criticisms we can think of. I would recommend The Hinton without hesitation and should we be in the area again, will most certainly stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShailerPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Excellent value. Well managed. Clean & Tidy. First class breakfast, John & Rosa are very welcoming. Would look forward to going again. Fully deserves its AA Highly Commended status.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and their 3 young children (all under 3) stayed for one night. John & Rosa were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We would have no hesitation in staying there again and would certainly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I stayed one night on business at nearby Tatton Park. I took the single room which was quite small but recently completely refurbished and decorated with flat screen TV, new carpet and bright white paint. The walk in bathroom was all new, lovely shower and really good thick towels. No road noise even though I had the windows open all night long. The Guest house has a pleasant lounge and what looked like a well kept garden as it was raining I didnt use it.
Breakfast was plentiful with delicious fresh fruit including strawberries and yoghurts, many types of cerial and if you are inclined full cooked breakfast with lots of tea , coffee and juice.
Everything is faultless down to the friendly welcome and clean standards throughout. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, NZ.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Thanks John for accommodating the five of us-we never find this easy in the UK. We all slept really well before our flight right through to New Zealand. The breakfast was fabulous. The children loved everything about the Hinton. Me (mother) in a panic getting away but John came to the rescue!!! Thanks and we will see you again (if you'll have us!).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeChChNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
2.7 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
949 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
282 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pickmere Country House
Pickmere Country House
#3 of 14 in Knutsford
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hinton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Property: The Hinton Guest House
Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing