We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Landscaped front garden with plenty room for parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landscaped front garden with plenty room for parking
Welcoming front door Sunny back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Landscaped front garden with plenty room for parking
Welcoming front door
Sunny back garden
Large livingroom with comfy sofas
Wonderful view from livingroom!
Bright dining area
Well equipped kitchen
King-size bedroom with en-suite shower room
Cosy double bedroom
Roomy twin bedroom
Stunning view from rear garden
Evening drinks on the lawn!
Nosey neighbours!
River Nith, Dumfries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GwenM1234
1 review
“Brilliant Location”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brilliant views and plenty of places to walk the dog, lots of places to vist with the children - Dino Park, Mossburn Animal Centre and more, would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thanks Gwen. I'm delighted you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks for leaving the house clean and tidy. You're very welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maureen m
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great base for enjoying beautiful Hightae”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A brilliant property that is lovely and clean with everything you could possibly need for a great stay. From enquiry to booking John kept me well informed and made booking our trip very easy.
We used the property as a base for fishing trips in the local area which my friend and I thoroughly recommend.
Can't wait to return later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thanks for the great review - I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
137smeeta
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a lovely very comfortable cottage in quiet village”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

very comfortable cottage with everything you need. the village was very quiet with lovely countryside and the people were friendly.
excellent area for exploring dumfries and galloway.
we would visit again and would recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness and comfortable beds
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing