We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop if fishing the Annan.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cressfield Country Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lockerbie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights early September. The staff were fantastic, just could not do enough for us. The rooms were very spacious , clean and comfortable. The shower room / toilet was tiny and the shower was not very good ( room 5 ) but the welcome and service more than made up for this. I was still able to use the shower etc. The food was good, not brilliant but as good as I woul expect at these prices. And value for money is the key to The Cressfield, 2 nights bed , breakfast and evening meal including wine £147. that has to be considered superb value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and if in the area would happily book in again. Thank you again to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable, even though we failed to catch a salmon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazcalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 154 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

I only booked a few hours before we arrived, everything about the country house exceeded our expectations. A very nice spacious, clean room coupled with excellent food and bar is all that is required for a weary traveller and Cressfield did not disappoint, but the best thing about this lovely old house was the warm and friendly welcome from the staff. All in all VFM and well recommended to any one--we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice clean, spacious room with everything we needed and although there was an issue of an exceptionally noisy toilet, this did not detract from the stay. Very friendly reception from Iain, who also runs the bar and serves in the restaurant. The bar was welcoming after a long drive and there was a good choice of breakfast fayre which was well presented.
The hotel was easy to find and convenient from the motorway. We only stayed 1 night but overall found this to be a reasonable hotel(B&B) for a very reasonable price and would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoandTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This a great hotel that I would gladly stay in again.
The food is some of the best we have had in Scotland and the rooms are large, comfortable and have amazing views.
The only down side? The price of the room could be a little cheaper.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REMEVMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

About to write a review and see my sister has beaten me to it! Agree with everything she says! Very enjoyable stay at this fab hotel. Food really tasty and great value for money...house wine excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful. Room spacious and spotless. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxifene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. Hotel was really easy to find, just off the M74 but on the edge of a very peaceful village. Does overlook caravan park slightly but views not spoiled at all. Staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing too much trouble. Food and house wines all excellent and great value. Room was large, comfy with good shower. Great base for exploring Dumfries & Galloway, will def stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendybaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed here for two nights with our wedding guests and had a small wedding reception in the restaurant.The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were large spacious and very clean.The evening meal was excellent and also the breakfast. We would definetly stay here again if we are in the area.Very good value for money .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FREDNORFOLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
6 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 6 in Lockerbie
334 reviews
7 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Kings Arms
Kings Arms
#5 of 6 in Lockerbie
67 reviews
12.2 mi away
Eskdale Hotel
Eskdale Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langholm
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cressfield Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cressfield Country Hotel

Address: Townfoot, Lockerbie DG11 3DR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cressfield Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cressfield Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cressfield Country Hotel Lockerbie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing