We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable friendly hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cressfield Country Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lockerbie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed overnight after a wedding nearby. Lovely large and comfortable well furnished room, spotless bathroom, great breakfast and friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chfrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

Hotel is well located, nice dinner and breakfast, reasonably clean, fair value.
One Problem: THE ROOM: from reception your are led across the dining room to a door, then down a set of stairs. At the bottom, there are doors to right and left. Ours was to the left. This is a ground floor room en suite with only one way out.--through two heavy inward opening doors up the stairs and thru the dining room. Any fire on the main floor and our only way out would be to break a window and climb up over the shards. Apparently fire safety is not an issue. The other room on this level has an outside entrance, but not the one we stayed in!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perkio58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

No reception. Poor quality room - not the one we we booked. Hotel overlooks caravan park and caters for same. Staff rushed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

A group of us fishermen stayed in this hotel in october.It was spot on.Good food good beer and as we stayed in house 1 the facilities were excellent.Plenty of space for security of kit and in short a home from home.I take back my review from 2007 and ask if you can delete it. silverfox manchester.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverfoxManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Covenient to highway between Gretna and Lockerbie in Ecclefechan, birthplace (existing house) and resting place (marked by gravestone) of Thomas Carlyle. Nice town to stroll around.
Grand old place with big rooms. Well furnished with big tub and shower. New construction to partition bathrooms and meet safety codes are a little cheap but that's a very minor point only mentioned to provide full disclosure. Friendly staff, very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Had my wedding here on 21st March 2009, fantastic function room and two cottage on site for the bride & Groom family.
The staff couldnt do more for you and help through the whole day.
The food is really nice and fresh and we sampled most things on the menu as we stayed there for 5 days after the wedding.
Great value and would def. be going back next year for a weekend break.
10/10 - wedding of my dreams

Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
Thank rushworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Stayed at this hotel several times. Rooms are comfortable and really clean. Food is fantastic. Nigel the owner is extremely welcoming and friendly. Cannot fault hotel and look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank JACKIE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
6 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 6 in Lockerbie
334 reviews
7 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Kings Arms
Kings Arms
#5 of 6 in Lockerbie
67 reviews
12.2 mi away
Eskdale Hotel
Eskdale Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langholm
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cressfield Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cressfield Country Hotel

Address: Townfoot, Lockerbie DG11 3DR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cressfield Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cressfield Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cressfield Country Hotel Lockerbie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing