We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good value for money and a good view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good value for money and a good view”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here early June and enjoyed the visit. There was plenty of car parking which was free whilst the small reception area was clean and tidy. I was greeted immediately and checked in within a few minutes. My room had a balcony and had a great view. The room itself was clean and well maintained although the bathroom looked a little tired. There was next to no noise during the night and I would definitely return. It's worth registering for promo emails on the Roadchef website as I got a really good deal and only booked a few days in advance. There is a cut price breakfast voucher available also, however McDonalds has just opened onsite and the petrol station onsite do a breakfast muffin and a hot drink £2.49.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you have had an enjoyable stay and hope you will choose to return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    279
    102
    37
    17
See reviews for
245
282
64
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a find! We have paid 6 x as much elsewhere for poorer rooms. The welcome on reception was warm and friendly, our room was large with a comfortable king size bed and a sofa bed too. The sheets were cool and crisp and there was a bath as well as a shower.

Best thing of all was the verandah with a small balcony where you could sit out and look at the countryside and the lake ( complete with swans and ducks). There was no road noise whatsoever. just peace and tranquility.

Fantastic! And the price? - £25 for the room for the night. Wow!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoungerLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and managed to get a promotional rate which does offer exeptional value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay. Our room (Room 9) was impeccably clean and well resourced (shower gels, hand wash, loo rolls, tea, coffee, etc). It was also well furbished and everything looked lovely. It was a decent sized room with plenty of room for luggage and such likes.

The situation is lovely. We had a small verandah which overlooked the lake...and there are ducks and swans on the lake. Beautiful!

The service at he front desk was friendly and uncomplicated.

We are going to stay here again very soon. Highly recommend for anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake...rather than the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishMcQ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and will be recommending us to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Situated just off the Motorway (M74) at Lockerbie. This chain Hotel has the usual standard of room. Generally clean and comfortable. The big plus point here is the location .. overlooking a beautiful lake, complete with resident wildfowl. Great spot to break a journey North if heading o the Highlands etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Annandale for one night. It was an inexpensive stay and the room was comfortable and clean. It is great that we could take our dog and the lake at the back of the hotel is a perfect dog walking area. It is a real shame that some dog owners do not clear up after their pets, it does give the rest of us a bad name!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GBBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you and your pet enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the walk at the back. A lot of the mess that you mentioned is left by the geese, a downside of having an abundance of wildlife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been using Days Inn locations for the past few months and Annandale Water was another that fulfilled all our expectations. The welcome from reception was good and all our advanced a paperwork was in place. The room was typical of Days Inn - clean, tidy, well provisioned and with a good view over the lake. It was lovely to sit and watch the wild life on the lake especially the swans, ducks and geese. For bird watchers, this would be be an ideal setting for a stay. A walk around the lake is an ideal way to relax but beware of the geese droppings - they make for boot cleaning. Being at a Services location, the choice of eating places is the usual fare. Take a short drive to Lockerbie and find the Kings Arms for a good meal...it's well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock-Estates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay, and all the wildlife around the lake. I hope you choose to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Used as a last minute overnight stay on a business trip to Glasgow. Checked in after 10pm - lady on reception very friendly, welcoming and efficient. Room spotless, large with everything one could need. Very impressed and all for £25 believe it or not. Will definitely use this again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased trhat you have enjoyed your stay, and managed to get one our promotional rates which does offer exceptional value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
6.9 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
298 reviews
6.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
100 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Property: Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing