We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD PLACE TO STAY OVERNIGHT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night as i had to visit Dumfries and wanted somewhere close by.The reception staff were helpful and the room was comfortable.Although it is at a motorway service area we didn't notice any noise during the night.We had got a special offer on the room and for 25 pounds it was very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icegirl763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are fortunate to be situated in a rural area, even with our proximity to the motorway, it is very quiet and peaceful.
We hope you choose to stay with us again,as we will be having various promotional rates over the winter months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 732 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed on our way down to London and found the accommodation excellent. The small balcony and view over the lake was lovely, as others have said, but also the bed was very comfortable, the heating was very responsive and the bathroom excellently laid out. The member of staff was extremely friendly and helpful and when we asked for decaffeinated coffee which they had run out of, she gave us the jar from the staff room! The eating experience in the service station next door was appalling but that shouldn't detract from the accommodation experience which was excellent and wonderful value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJAME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and will forward your comments on to the team. Please come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stopped her overnight and firstly such a superb setting it was peacefull and picturesque. This is one of the nicest "budget" hotels I have stayed in with great staff and a clean and modern room--all facilities and a great nights sleep. I think that this would be an ideal base for exploring the area. I give this a 10 out of 10. Stay and enjoy

Room Tip: You have a choice of ground floor or first floor and I looked in both before deciding on first floor...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noisedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate that we are situated in such a peaceful rural location. I look forward to welcoming yoiu back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This little place is the most amazing place to stay. From the front you would not know of the amazing views you have from your room. There is a little balcony that invites you out so you can see the wonderful loch and mountains hiding behind the building. The Herons, swans and geese are swimming around the loch while the Chaffinches and sparrows are flying around by your windows.
Good prices and polite staff and you cannot hear the traffic during the night either. It was recommended by my sister in law and she has stayed there a couple of times.

Room Tip: If you do not have mobility problems get an upstairs room, but even the rooms downstairs are wonderf...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvetteinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here on our way up to the highlands and it was just lovely. We had a room that looked onto the loch and that came with a small balcony too! The hotel was very clean, comfortable and well-quipped. Especially liked free wifi. The lady on reception when we arrived was extremely helpful and friendly and directed us to a local pub for dinner which was also very good. Only critique was that the pillows were a little too soft and that the girl on the reception desk on the following morning was a little unfriendly. But excellent value for money, beautiful views (worth asking for a loch-side room) and very comfortable. You would have no idea you were at a motorway services!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsb753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Than you for taking the time to review your stay, I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, despite the pillows and the not so friendly team member. We do take pride in our customer service, and hopefully during your next stay with us we will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the second time we have used this hotel (previous visit it was Premier Inn), as it is a good stop off on the way to glasgow airport for our flight to rhodes the following day. The two rooms we had were on the top floor overlooking the lake - the views are beautiful (the good weather helped). Some rooms on the otherside of the corridor look onto car park. You can walk out onto a small balcony which was very peaceful watching the ducks and geese on the lake. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable and bedding clean. There was a kettle and tea/coffee/milk provided should you want a hot drink. The bathroom was clean and there was shower gel/shampoo provided in a dispenser on bath wall (overbath shower). It does not have its own restaurant but there is a restaurant, costa coffee and WH Smiths within the services area, along with a petrol station. Good value stop-over on way to Scotland, with beautiful views into the bargain. Would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angmclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. I will pass on all your comments to the team, and look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights because we attended some weekend course at Kagyu Samye Ling, Tibetan Buddhist Centre in Eskadelemuir, which I think about 20 - 25 minutes away by car. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable and our room has a very nice view of the small loch behind the hotel premises. The room is equipped with hairdryer, tea/coffee making facility, TV. The bathroom comes with a shower but decor is very simple, nothing special. The hotel is at the motorway service area so there are some restaurants and shops. You can also have decent coffee (sorry, can't remember if it was Costa or Cafe Nero...) to bring it back to your hotel room. You can also purchase a breakfast voucher deal at the reception of the hotel which works out cheaper if you want any cooked breakfast at the restaurant within the service complex.

It's a good place to stop over to sleep in order to break journey to North/South, unless you have any specific business to attend to nearby. The price was good deal - reasonable depending on how you book but at least you get clean room and good sleep with facility to make tea/coffee and have access to some shops for essentials and things to eat at the service next door.

Room Tip: Have a room in the back for a view of loch, otherwise you would be looking at car park in the front.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eimatretep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a good place to stay if you want to break your journey North/South, and also as a base to visit lovely Dumfries and Galloway. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
6.9 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
315 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,067 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
99 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
147 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range: $57 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing