We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stop before flight to rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the second time we have used this hotel (previous visit it was Premier Inn), as it is a good stop off on the way to glasgow airport for our flight to rhodes the following day. The two rooms we had were on the top floor overlooking the lake - the views are beautiful (the good weather helped). Some rooms on the otherside of the corridor look onto car park. You can walk out onto a small balcony which was very peaceful watching the ducks and geese on the lake. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable and bedding clean. There was a kettle and tea/coffee/milk provided should you want a hot drink. The bathroom was clean and there was shower gel/shampoo provided in a dispenser on bath wall (overbath shower). It does not have its own restaurant but there is a restaurant, costa coffee and WH Smiths within the services area, along with a petrol station. Good value stop-over on way to Scotland, with beautiful views into the bargain. Would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angmclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. I will pass on all your comments to the team, and look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 732 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights because we attended some weekend course at Kagyu Samye Ling, Tibetan Buddhist Centre in Eskadelemuir, which I think about 20 - 25 minutes away by car. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable and our room has a very nice view of the small loch behind the hotel premises. The room is equipped with hairdryer, tea/coffee making facility, TV. The bathroom comes with a shower but decor is very simple, nothing special. The hotel is at the motorway service area so there are some restaurants and shops. You can also have decent coffee (sorry, can't remember if it was Costa or Cafe Nero...) to bring it back to your hotel room. You can also purchase a breakfast voucher deal at the reception of the hotel which works out cheaper if you want any cooked breakfast at the restaurant within the service complex.

It's a good place to stop over to sleep in order to break journey to North/South, unless you have any specific business to attend to nearby. The price was good deal - reasonable depending on how you book but at least you get clean room and good sleep with facility to make tea/coffee and have access to some shops for essentials and things to eat at the service next door.

Room Tip: Have a room in the back for a view of loch, otherwise you would be looking at car park in the front.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eimatretep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a good place to stay if you want to break your journey North/South, and also as a base to visit lovely Dumfries and Galloway. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This seems to be a typical Days Inn, very good everything but, not so! Our view from the excellent roomy bedroom was outstanding, from our own walk on balcony, overlooking a beautiful loch with hills in the background. The lady receptionist could not have been more helpfull, pointing out a local Inn where we could get a drink/food late into the evening and insisting on giving us spare tea/coffee for our room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky with our situation, and all the wonderful wildlife that we have here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have stayed here when it was a premier inn and it was great, but this time we found rubbish left by the previous ppl on one of the shelves and there was a stain on one of the duvet covers. The service we received was great. But the breakfast was appalling I ate maybe a quarter and was sick when I got back to the room it was far to greasy and the bacon was all fat the sausage was very cheap quality and the egg was well undercooked even my children refused it! And all that cost us nearly £20! It is however in a beautiful location. I have to say though that due to the poor food quality we will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mondo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your review, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of service. I apologise for the issues with your room and will raise these with the housekeeping team. I will also pass on your feedback about breakfast to our catering manager, who will share my disappointment that we didn't meet the standards expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Get a room at the back of the hotel and you don't get the traffic noise and there's a balcony to relax on overlooking the lake! After a long trip its just perfect to relax, and the dog loved it too! Spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were really helpful and friendly and it was just great!

Room Tip: Try and get one at the back I think they are odd numbers, just soooooo relaxing
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoleandRatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our balcony rooms, it can be very peaceful overlooking the lake, but occasionally the wild life especially the geese can be a tad noisy at certain times of the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

OK my title reminded me to say that you really should get a room with an odd number. This was a great location. It is very rural location with one side facing the car park, rooms have even numbers. Views of a service area and the other rooms with odd numbers are in a different world facing Annandale Water. Friendly welcome. Clean, comfortable everywhere. Wonderful room with a balcony and peaceful views. Ok you do have to listen to the geese but that's the rub lol. We also got away from the service cages and went to the Dinwoodie Lodge Hotel a short drive away. Our room had tea coffee a bath and a shower. Fully equipped and well recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our lake side rooms, and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

travelling with dog upto scotland....cant fault the place service wonderful room spacious and spotless, on motorway but as next to lake you would never know , wireless and flat screen tv and all less than £50, certainly surpasses all expectations

Room Tip: overlooking water .....balcony views with your coffee how can you beat it
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annakrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted that you and your 4 legged friend have enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
6.9 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
315 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,067 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
99 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
147 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range: $57 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing