We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
290
67
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
67
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely meal chicken goujons friendly attentive staff town centre big portions full scottish feel very welcome an evening meal keep up the good work his team place to eat warm welcome first class cooked to perfection fantastic food black pudding sunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 381 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Had lunch here and evening meal while staying nearby (had been last year also) thank you for allowing us to bring our little Westie in with us, it was really appreciated, really nice staff and food was just as good as last time hence why we came back, lovely clean restaurant, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Owner at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Karen

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, and it is always great to read what our guests and customers have to say. Hopefully next time you are in the area we will be able to provide you with some accommodation also.

Regards and best wishes
Stephen & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I met three American friends at the Townhead for lunch today. They were travelling up to the Highlands from Liverpool, so Lockerbie was an obvious place for me to come across from Nithsdale to meet up with them. We had a lovely time ... the food was delicious and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, welcoming and friendly. I'll certainly make it a regular rendezvous for meeting friends in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Owner at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Reviewer

So nice to read your review, and its lovely to read that you had a lovely relaxing meal with your friends.................roll on the next time!

Regards
Stephen & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

some of the best food in town cooked to perfection and staff are the best well worth a vist or maybe a stay over night very clean modern place best breakfast ever you will be well looked after bar staff very helpful too menu choices very good choices

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Owner at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Hi Stuart

Lovely to see you all here at the Townhead Hotel, and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal here, and also that your thoughts are that it is the best food in town!

Hope to see you all again soon

Regards
Stephen & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Stayed here on the way back from the The Open at Troon to cut down on the journey time. We arrived quite late and were made very welcome and the late check in was no hassle.

Room was big and looked like it had a new bathroom fitted. The staff in the morning were great and the breakfast was great (full Scottish...or full English with haggis if your prefer...) all in all it seemed a great little place.

Room Tip: Away from the stairs perhaps!?!
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BenTenSAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Owner at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review.
We are all so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we would love to see you again when you are in the area.

Best Wishes
Stephen & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

I would like to thank the owner and staff for their excellent hospitality and a lovely lunch yesterday for a large party from St Mungo Parish, Glasgow, who were here at All Saints Church, Lockerbie for their away day and to hold a High Mass Service along with some of All Saints Congregation.

Room Tip: As a local I have not stayed, but friends have stayed and were very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldritchie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Sir
Thank you for your kind words. It is always great to see our guests enjoy themselves, and we are glad that everything was to your liking during your visit.
We will look forward to seeing you all again soon

Regards
Stephen & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews