We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhead Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water(Lockerbie)(Great Value!)
$66
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blacket House(Lockerbie)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hightae Inn(Lockerbie)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Lockerbie)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
274
64
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
64
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely mealchicken goujonstown centrefriendly attentive staffbig portionsplace to eatice rinkfeel very welcomefirst class servicefull scottishevening mealhis teamcooked to perfectionfantastic foodblack puddingwarm welcomekeep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 358 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I met three American friends at the Townhead for lunch today. They were travelling up to the Highlands from Liverpool, so Lockerbie was an obvious place for me to come across from Nithsdale to meet up with them. We had a lovely time ... the food was delicious and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, welcoming and friendly. I'll certainly make it a regular rendezvous for meeting friends in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Owner at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Reviewer

So nice to read your review, and its lovely to read that you had a lovely relaxing meal with your friends.................roll on the next time!

Regards
Stephen & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

some of the best food in town cooked to perfection and staff are the best well worth a vist or maybe a stay over night very clean modern place best breakfast ever you will be well looked after bar staff very helpful too menu choices very good choices

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Owner at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Hi Stuart

Lovely to see you all here at the Townhead Hotel, and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal here, and also that your thoughts are that it is the best food in town!

Hope to see you all again soon

Regards
Stephen & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Stayed here on the way back from the The Open at Troon to cut down on the journey time. We arrived quite late and were made very welcome and the late check in was no hassle.

Room was big and looked like it had a new bathroom fitted. The staff in the morning were great and the breakfast was great (full Scottish...or full English with haggis if your prefer...) all in all it seemed a great little place.

Room Tip: Away from the stairs perhaps!?!
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BenTenSAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Owner at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review.
We are all so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we would love to see you again when you are in the area.

Best Wishes
Stephen & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

I would like to thank the owner and staff for their excellent hospitality and a lovely lunch yesterday for a large party from St Mungo Parish, Glasgow, who were here at All Saints Church, Lockerbie for their away day and to hold a High Mass Service along with some of All Saints Congregation.

Room Tip: As a local I have not stayed, but friends have stayed and were very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldritchie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Sir
Thank you for your kind words. It is always great to see our guests enjoy themselves, and we are glad that everything was to your liking during your visit.
We will look forward to seeing you all again soon

Regards
Stephen & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I stayed in the hotel for two nights. Large, comfortable, well-decorated room. Really very good food: two smashing dinners. Thoroughly recommend steak and ale pie (unusually with a savoury shortcrust pastry) and magnificent summer pudding. Friendly bar, charming staff. Outstandingly good breakfasts. All told, really exceptional service and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Owner at Townhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words. Our steak pie is one of our biggest sellers, and a lot of people do make comment on the fact that we do serve it a little different to the standard restaurant fayre.
We would like to thank you for choosing the Townhead Hotel for your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes
Stephen & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews