We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, tasty & good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe 91

Cafe 91
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Lockerbie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/place?oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=%22Cafe+91%22+Lockerbie&fb=1&gl=uk&hq=%22Cafe+91%22&hnear=Lockerbie&cid=9840920804241248715
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, tasty & good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Came off the motorway on the way into Scotland & found this friendly cafe. Good, standard cafe fare - all-day breakfasts, toasties, paninis plus some more substantial meals. Speedy & friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Fishfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
fyre in Suffolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good selection of hot food, hot drink, friendly staff, good place to meet friends, a very welcoming atmosphere

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank fyrecat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great food, Great Staff very polite and a great banter the chicken nuggets are great i highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Zebrx Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, Dumfriesshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent food with a wide range on menu as well as daily specials on the board all freshly prepared when ordered.... the staff are briliant

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank knapp754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Santas Grotto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Whenever I have business in Lockerbie, I make it a point to grab my lunch at Cafe 91.
It is a basic cafe shop, but the food is good and very reasonable considering the large plateful that is provided.
On this trip it was between Christmas and New Year and I was amazed by the decorations and obvious effort put in to make the place 'chrismassy'.
As usual the staff were efficient and welcoming and I was quickly served with my choice of the day - Gammon Steak with Fried egg, chips and side salad. An 8oz gammon steak, masses of chips and side salad with generous portion of coleslaw - just the way I like it! All for £9.50 - who can complain?
I left well satisfied and fully expecting to be back the next time I visit Lockerbie.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 91 also viewed

Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Cafe 91? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing