We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corrie Lodge Country House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lockerbie
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhead Hotel(Lockerbie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Lockerbie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
6
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We are visiting Corrie Lodge for the third time this August, and both times we have been before (in 2007 and 2008) we have been made to feel really welcome by Frances and Andrew Spence who are the most charming of hosts and treat their guests as part of the family. The location, just a short drive from Lockerbie, is convenient and picturesque, the food is top quality and generous, and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I really cannot recommend Corrie Lodge highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Col48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

An old hunting lodge, a bit of a time capsule! We were given a very warm welcome and an excellent breakfast. Very tranquil & pleasant surroundings. The only sound being the birds.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babilula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Stayed in Corrie Lodge for one night on our way up to Glasgow from Lincoln. Not far from motorway and a five minute drive from Lockerbie. Lovely old country lodge, set in the countryside, surrounded by fields. If you are after a good nights rest, peace and quiet, then stop here ! Made very welcome on arrival, interior is in keeping with the age of the lodge but very clean and tidy ! Great Scottish breakfast in the morning. Went into Lockerbie for our evening meal, can highly recommend the Kings Arms hotel for food. Plentiful and well priced. Will definitely stay in Corrie Lodge again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We spent an overnight stay here whilst enroute to the Western Isles. This house is an old hunting lodge so for those looking for lots of character you will enjoy this. Our double room was comfortable had an ensuite shower and all in working order. The breakfast was plentiful and well presented. Lockerbie is a short drive for an evening meal. We would stop here again if we pass this way. This overnight was so much more comfortable than a Travel Lodge or similar and much better value and very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank North_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews