We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous mini break in great setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Converted farm dairy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Converted farm dairy
Converted farm dairy cottage with wifi, parking and outdoor patio Master super king sized bedroom with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Converted farm dairy
Converted farm dairy cottage with wifi, parking and outdoor patio
Master super king sized bedroom with en-suite
Open plan kitchen
Stove with fuel provided
Sun lounge/games area
Welcome pack
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
missscale...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous mini break in great setting”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, 2 young children, sister, mother in law and I stayed at laird house early November when we were visiting family in lockerbie. We were blown away by the beautiful views outside, and really impressed by the tasteful renovation which was super spacious and just impeccably clean. The living area was huge, and 6 of us easily had room to chill out and fit in another family of four who visited for just one day.
We bought quite a lot of provisions with us - but we need not have bothered... everything we could have possibly required was already at the cottage.
The children loved exploring the farm and meeting the horses and calfs, and angie was so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
I would highly recommend laird house and we are already planning a short stay next summer!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you all again in 2017 xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
321louise
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is beautiful. We had a very comfortable stay, we have 2 young children 5 and 2 and the cottage was perfect for them with a sandpit to play in and go karts to ride. They also loved giving the beautiful horse a carrot every morning and watching the ducks in the fields next to cottage. Angela and family are very welcoming. The cottage is modern, clean and cosy. We will definality be returning and couldn't recommend it enough. The best holiday home we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Wow thanks Louise and your lovely family. It was also fab to see you visited in the cottage by some of your local family. Hopefully we will see you again soon. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montyStoc...
stockton england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Cottage with Wonderful Views”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious,comfortable & clean accommodation with wonderful views.
It is definitely one of the best cottages we have stayed in.
Well stocked kitchen with everything one needs and the underfloor heating was great as unfortunately we did have the odd snow shower in April.
The Welcome Pack was a great bonus and Angie & family are a lovely friendly family.
This was ours second visit & would highly recommend this property and will be going back in 2017. There are plenty of places to visit, the beaches are within easy reach also the lochs all in all a lovely holiday cottage.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful relaxing cottage & the wonderful views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Can't wait to see you here again. Thank you for choosing Laird House as your holiday destination. Xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing