We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Guesthouse at Rempstone
Ranked #2 of 21 Loughborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great on a budget”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've started staying here a lot over the last few weeks. Fantastic value for money. Basic rooms but clean and tidy a great welcome and easy to get to. Its on a very busy road but you cant really notice it too much. Good pub down the road ( the packe arms)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joss1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    56
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
30
32
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rooms are very basic but the price of this B&B should lead you to not expect a luxury room. Whilst basic the rooms are functional and in need of revamp, mine had a very small tv and a basic bathroom, i know that some rooms had to share a bathroom but you do choose which room type you want when you book. I also had to have my curtains shut even whilst still light outside as it looked over a set of traffic lights and anybody in a large vehicle could see right in.

The B&B has very limited parking and if you have a larger car it may be hard to move the car out if full up. The staff at the hotel are lovely and couldn't do enough to help you!! The full english breakfast is made fresh unlike a lot of chain hotels that leave it on a hot plate which makes a big difference as well. Another big positive is that it is spotless inside!!!

Overall a nice little B&B thats good for a one night stop over.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite small so make sure you book a double room even if you are a solo traveller, i wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed overnight for a wedding in Melton Mowbray. We needed 3 rooms and this was the only place that we could find that was accommodating. The rooms were all nice enough. Our room had thin yellow curtains so we were wide awake a little too early than what we would have liked! The breakfast was nice and plentiful. The parking was a little tight though and if we'd have all had cars we would not have fit! For the money though, it wasn't too bad at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveholidays1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
162 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay close to Donington Park and ended up at the Guesthouse at Rempstone. When arriving I was met by a very friendly lady with a down-to-earth attitude. The size of the room was okay, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The bath-rooms to each end of the corridor could possibly do with a proper cleaning. Over the weekend there wasn't a lot of traffic on Loughborough Road. However, it was a different story on Monday morning. On the positive side I was able to use free wifi and did enjoy the full English breakfast (at an extra cost of £5 per night).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile


I'm not really much of a person to moan but.......

The parking is restricted here, if you can't find a space you have to park near the Red Lion pub down the road.

The room was very basic, was sharing a family room with a mate. We was doing a track day down the road...Mattress could of done with a new one, felt every spring in it.....One of the glasses was very grubby at the bottom. Odd though as some had put a plastic bag over it, meaning its clean? With the over clean glass. All the doors slam in the whole hotel....

Not bad for £45 room only. Wouldn't really go there again. It was just easy for us to use, as we came up from Kent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night in January in the snow. The welcome was very friendly, but having just about managed to park on the icy car park I was told that the restaurant and bar were not open. The rooms are very basic, and although it was cold there was an extra heater in the room. Breakfast the next morning was really good, but I wont be returning having found better options (check out the British Geographical Survey website for B & Bs).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a lovely guesthouse just outside Loughborough, great place to stay if going to a function at Prestwold Hall. The lady who runs this place is very welcoming. I booked a standard room (this is with shared bathroom) and got a free upgrade to ensuite facilities. The price did not inculde breakfast and being not too fond of getting up early and then eating a full fry up that was ideal for me. Breakfast is available as an extra for the ones that want one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beentheretoo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughborough
6.4 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
572 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
143 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
691 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
278 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#11 of 12 in Loughborough
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guesthouse at Rempstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guesthouse at Rempstone

Property: The Guesthouse at Rempstone
Address: Nightingales Main Street | Rempstone, Loughborough LE12 6RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse dates from the 1890's and after refurbishment offers Guest's lounge with large flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge and microwave. dining room, 6 en-suite bedrooms, 6 standard bedrooms with washbasin. All rooms non-smoking, with radiator, fresh laundry, hair-drier, clock/radio,flat screen wall mounted tv, wireless internet and tea/coffee making facilities. Approximately 4 miles from Loughborough centre and railway station on the A60 and within easy commuting distance of University, East Midlands Airport, Nottingham and Leicester. Private Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Guesthouse at Rempstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing