We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you”
Review of Forest Rise Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loughborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Rise Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

thanks you Maria and all Forestrise team ,my friends and i stayed here while training at loughborough Uni, comfortable beds,great rooms loads of parking and so easy to get to the town or Uni, ps love your two chocalate labradours

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graig j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaForestRise, Owner at Forest Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review of your stay at "Forest rise" We are pleased that you liked the bedrooms
and also our location close to Loughborough University.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Forest rise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Forest Rise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

After just coming home and reading the previous reviews I'm wondering if these people are in a different planet!!
Very welcoming and friendly staff (all of them) my room was crisp clean and very modern.
Breakfast was one if the best I've ever eaten and extremely hot!!!
Dining room fresh clean modern expertly decorated. Reception very welcoming
Constant hot water and heating
Bar was closed but a lovely lady served me with no problems at all.
Nothing was to much trouble thank you Maria for saving my weekend

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesLeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaForestRise, Owner at Forest Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the newly refurbished rooms.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

The Forest Rise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I came to loughborough as i was training at the university. I chose the hotel as it is close to the uni and i was not disappointed. The room were clean and spacious and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moss1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaForestRise, Owner at Forest Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hello,
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at "Forest Rise".
We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks

The Forest Rise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

myself and 8 of my employees stayed at Forest Rise for 4 weeks while on bussiness in loughborough . the hotel is very comfortable and has a secure carpark to the rear.great having a 24hr reception always someone to help when coming in front late meetings

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaForestRise, Owner at Forest Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay
and hope to see you in the future if you are working in the area.

Kind Regards

The Forest Rise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We chose the hotel because of the perfect location for us, within walking distance to our daughter´s uni hall and to our favorite restaurant.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had asked for a twin room in the new part of the hotel and got exactly what I wanted. Our room faced the car park, away from the road which can be quite noisy. The room was very efficiently furnished and clean and had all you need for a one night´s stay.
The breakfast room is bright and nice, breakfast itself was great.
It is definitely not a very charming hotel, but it´s perfect for the price and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadilawei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaForestRise, Owner at Forest Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
It's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Forest Rise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I booked this hotel on a recommendation from a friend and wasn't dissapointed. My step Grandad and step Uncle came from Scotland to see my Mum and Step Dad, and stayed for two nights, they were more than impressed, they said they had a warm and friendly welcome right from the start. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpfull and caring and so was the owner (not a rottweiler at all) Breakfast was superb, very tasty. We would all recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaForestRise, Owner at Forest Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for posting your review of "The Forest Rise"
We appreciate your positive comments, especially regarding the bedrooms.

It is lovely to know that you were made to feel very welcome by the staff and we
would be delighted to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

The Forest Rise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed with our extended family over a weekend and found the welcome, wervice and friendliness to be warm and caring. We cannot hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdavidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaForestRise, Owner at Forest Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hello,
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see in the future if you
are passing through Loughborough.

Kind Regards.

The Forest Rise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
2.9 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
592 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Rise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Rise Hotel

Address: 55 Forest Road, Loughborough LE11 3NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Loughborough
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel close to town and The university is just around the corner. Our aim is for a home from home atmosphere. Well behaved family pets are very welcome. Large free car park available when staying at the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Forest Rise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing