We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably not”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garendon Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Probably not”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed weekend 9th March
This hotel is central,just a short walk into the town centre of Loughborough and on main A6 between loughborough and Leicester. Free parking on street opposite and nearby.
Room comfortable and very clean ( track marks in the carpet) Unfortunately the family have a few large dogs and they bark when let out into the back yard,. Thats fine if you intend to get up early but not so nice if you were hoping for a lie in past 7 am at the weekend! The dogs arent allowed in teh guest areas but there was a definite smell of dog when you came in or came down the stairs. That said the people were friendly enough and this is a good value place and easy to find. They offer brekfast but i didnt have that. I dont intend to be mean but with the new premier inn just round the corner with similar prices I cant imagine anyone wanting to stay here.

Room Tip: rooms at the back dont have traffic noise but do have noise disturbance form the family dogs who are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyLinda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JezSav, Owner at Garendon Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Our apologies for the noisy dogs. The following is an explanation, not an excuse. We are a family run guesthouse, unlike Premier inn and from time to time family type situations arise. In this case our mother inlaw came to stay with her dogs, one of which is a bit of a barker (her house was being renovated). Normally the guesthouse is quiet and any noisy guests are managed or asked to leave. Unfortunatly the mother inlaw/dogs are more difficult to manage.
The carpet is due due to be replaced soon.
If you had mentioned the problem we could have offered you some recompense.
Once again our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
5
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is a 3-star establishment, basic and in some need of refurbishment. We had a problem with the fire escape being used at night (even though there was no fire) which caused some noise disruption. Rooms are basic, could do with a fresh lick of paint but at £25 per person for teh triple room, one mustn't complain. Breakfast was extra and satisfactory, apart from tinned tomatoes served instead of fresh. The dining room was attractive with stylish cloth napkins. Owners were polite and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JezSav, Owner at Garendon Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. Guests are not allowed on the fire escape for health and safety reasons. Sometimes we have guests that choose to ignore this, proberly to have a cigarette. It's a pity that some guests don't have some sort of star rating or, review site, which would be useful to accommodation providers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My partner and I stayed at the Garendon Park for 4 nights. We booked a family room which certainly provided plenty of space with a big king size bed and single bed in the room. The room itself was clean and tidy - no real complaints there. The only thing was the bathroom - it looked like it was a converted cupboard and had a door that didn't close properly. I think it was the smallest shower I've ever been in before, for a family room not the most appropriate.
We thoroughly enjoyed their breakfasts - and I can say without a doubt they had the best bacon ever tasted!
It's not the best b&b we stayed in, but was fine for us as a place to bed down for the night as we spent most of the time out and about - very convenient for loughborough town centre and shops/pubs/restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainey0442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Stayed here for one night in a twin room. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Loughborough station or £4 in a taxi (the walk is OK if you don't have lots of luggage). Town centre is a straightforward 5 min walk away.

The rooms are on the small side, so would be best suited for one or two nights at the most. The bathroom was also tiny, but seemed to function OK.

Our TV didn't work, but in the morning the hotel owner told me that the aerial may have been disconnected by the previous guests who had brought an X-Box..

Breakfast was ok, though be prepared for a claustrophobic atmosphere in the dining room - this is, afterall, a converted town house!

  • Liked — Cheap price
  • Disliked — Cramped conditions
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
1.6 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
153 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
564 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garendon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garendon Park Hotel

Property: Garendon Park Hotel
Address: 92 Leicester Road, Loughborough LE11 2AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garendon Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Garendon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing