We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service!”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #60 of 263 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: First went to this restaurant for a friends birthday party, and have never look back since. I discover that this friendly and busy restaurant was very popular in the town and is an authentic award winning restaurant with an excellent service. I have been there many times. From the moment you arrive you are treated special. The decor, ambiance and surrondings add for a great meal. The takeaway menu and service i brill. This is One you most defiantly need to add to your listing. This is the major curry house in Loughborough
UK
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Taken by friends to this restaurant, and we'll definitely be back!
Great service, great food, what more could you ask for?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jinman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    16
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Indian right in Loughborough”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have searched for ages trying to find the best Indian restaurant in Loughborough and this is definitely it!!

The staff were lovely and the food was to die for. Very well presented and it tasted amazing! We had onion bhajji and chicken pakora and they were both cooked well with a nice crispy coating and succulent meat inside. The mains were also very good having chicken tikka massala and shashlik bhuna masala both cooked to perfection.

We are now spreading the word of how good this place is and I plan to take my family from Scotland here when they come to visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loobylu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishuttn
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Did not cope with large party very”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were a party of 16 who booked in advance so there was no excuses for the poor customer service, It took around half an hour after being seated to take our drinks order and then another half an hour before getting them. We had been seated for well over an hour before getting our food order taken, to be fair once the order was placed the food did come relatively quickly. The food was nice although the portions were a bit tight, our regular (Salims) has much bigger portions and just as good taste for the same price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrishuttn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is an excellent resturant -”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The manager an his staff ensures they cater for individual taste - in our opinion this IS THE BEST resturant in Loughborough. You will not be disappointed with your experience. This

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vinnievimto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loughborough's best restaurant”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We've been coming to this restaurant for 13 years , we have regular take aways and sit in meals . We have ate from many other indian restaurants in loughborough and leicester but none compare to here !
The food is first class , service to match .
The owner shahid is the most attentive host in fact he would bend over backwards to make sure his customers are happy . Nothing is too much trouble !
We love this restaurant :)))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamjrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing