We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay good value for money”
Review of Burleigh Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burleigh Court
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here recently and was really impressed. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the food was great The rooms were large and the bathroom very clean. Overall it was good value for money too.

Wish that I had time to use the on site spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anfaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback which will be most appreciated by the team.

We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to post this review and for your endorsement on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Burleigh Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 720 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed for two nights. Room was large and very clean. Bathroom was average size and very clean. Good tea and coffee facilities. No minibar curiously. The breakfast was good and had ample choice for vegetarians but was buffet only. I tried the room service and the food was average. Lounge and bar is nice. Ok spa. Facial was slightly expensive for what it was in my opinion and unfortunately I found it difficult to relax because the beautician kept mentioning products and asking me whether i needed any. Did not use the gym but it looked good. Good facilities overall.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank simran18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Simran

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are helpful and most appreciated.

We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to post this review and for your endorsment on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ok if you are ejecting a romantic hideaway then you may or may not be disapointed depending on individual taste. The hotel has a very corporate feel and the rooms are clean, functional and although not oppulent in style are certainly very comfortable. I stayed for 6 days in room 113 which wasn't that unlucky. I didn't have any problem with the noise and was near the entrance. The rooms have an iron, board, hairdryer, tv with computer browsing and keyboard and wifi access for ipad etc. The speed of wifi was good enough to stream.
The bathroom was of good size, lacks toilet brush as most do now and had a range of products. The only issue with the bathroom was the shower curtain. It had unfortunately the tendency to attack you as it was too narrow.
Tea and coffee in the room was fab, well stocked and generous. Unlike the wardrobe design which was poorly structured as it was nicely huge but only had a tiny hanging rail whilst allowing luxurious storage of the ironing board!
Gym, pool and spa was great. Opens at 7am closes at 9pm. Good range of life fitness machines, free weights and the like.
Food for us was absolutely brilliant. Great options for breakfast. During the day at breaks there were superb options to go with the coffee. Pastries, macaroons and actual healthy options such as fruit and cereal bars. The evening food, staff and bar were great. Didn't have a bad meal or bad attitude.
So there you go. If you need to book a venue with great conference rooms, great conference facilities with some added luxury of some nice leisure facilities, look no further. It is not a castle with a 18 hole golf course and formal gardens so I am a little surprised by some reviews.

Room Tip: The gym is near the entrance and the bar is to the rear.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for such an informative review, very useful for others using this sight. We very much appreciate your feedback and positive comments regarding our staff, service and facilities. This is a great endorsement for which we are most grateful.

You are right about the castle, golf course and formal gardens but we are still a very popular venue for wedding receptions. It must be the quality of our staff, service and food rather than the photo opportunities that attract people!.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a conference centre first and a hotel second, stayed in the suite and to say the bathroom was average, I have seen better at a days inn! Had to clean the bath before I could use it as it still had the hairs from the last customer in their. The room was very dark had to have the lights on during the day. We ordered the breakfast via room service to say the order was wrong is an understatement, tea for coffee, scrambled egg ordered, fried egg received, ask for wholemeal toast received cold white toast ! forgot to put the hash brown and mushrooms on very poor indeed also a heating type noise from 8:00pm until 4:00am every hour or so for at least 20 mins.

Room Tip: Don't book here
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Wayne

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are most appreciated. We are extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and it is a real shame you chose not to talk to us about your experience whilst you were with us. The housekeeping matter you encountered was most unusual and I can only apologise for this uncharacteristic lapse in the standards we strive to achieve. We managed to find your room service card and it would seem that you misread the form which would explain why you believed we got your order so badly wrong. We have been keeping a close eye on the 'heating type noise' that you have mentioned but to date have had no reoccurance or further issues.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed only for one night but from the time we arrived everyone was great. All the staff took their time to chat and make us feel welcome Jack in the bar was particularly helpful and provided an excellent service. Well done everyone buffet breakfast can sometimes be a nightmare but not at Burleigh court clean efficient and happy service. Thanks to everyone

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R33da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words which will passed onto and appreciated by the team.

Customer satisfaction is very much a priority for all of us and we are extremely grateful for the acknowledgement and endorsement on TripAdviusor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very clean hotel and pleasant atmosphere. Food was excellent (especially the Lamb). I've stayed at the hotel a couple of times and staff have been very helpful and friendly. On this occasion a slight disappointment was being in a small, walled off part of the restaurant for our evening meal. It would have been nice to have a fridge in our room but not a necessity. We will be returning to use the spa facilities as they looked great but we didn't have enough time!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxterS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words which will be very much appreciated by the team.

We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to endorse us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and can highly recommend this hotel.Excellent food,rooms and staff 100% satisfied.Excellent location and staff could not do enough for me.This hotel is better suited to business travellers/couples would not really suggest family kind of place however

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mike Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and comments which are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
592 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
369 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
679 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Court

Address: off Ashby Road | Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TD, England (Formerly Imago at Burleigh Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Family Hotel in Loughborough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range: $92 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Court 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Court is one of the Midlands' largest 4 star accredited conference centre and hotel, combining outstanding meeting facilities with first-class accommodation. Voted VisitEngland Large Hotel of the Year in 2014, The contemporary venue offers 225 quality en-suite bedrooms including executive suites, accessible rooms, twin rooms and spacious double rooms. Adjacent to the main hotel is Burleigh Court Lodge, which provides 40 high quality en-suite rooms offering exceptional value and comfort. The Hotel has a recently refurbished restaurant, bar and lounge area which provide the perfect backdrop to tuck into a wide variety of cuisine, which is made with locally-sourced produce. Guests can also enjoy our spa facilities which includes a well-equipped gym, swimming pool, whirlpool spa, steam room, and sauna.What's more all guests can take advantage of free parking and free Wi-Fi during their stay. The hotel is located just one mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough's Intercity railway station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport, altogether making us the perfect backdrop for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Burleigh Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imago At Burleigh Court Hotel Loughborough
Imago At Burleigh Court Loughborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing