We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a nice atmosphere”

The Printroom Cafe Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Printroom Cafe Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 256 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Print Room is the perfect place to relax and enjoy great food, drinks and service in elegant and stylish surroundings with a vibrant atmosphere.The Print Room is open throughout the day and is an ideal venue to drop in for a special coffee, meet friends, entertain business clients for lunch or dinner, or maybe just for a relaxing glass of wine at the end of a busy day..'Weekly changing special offers on Monday to Saturday for lunch or dinner' e.G. Wrap & soft drink £5.95 / 2 Courses for £10-95... Under 18's welcome to dine with adults lunch / dinner. Celebrate your special event at The Printroom....No hire charge if we provide the buffet!
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Many visits to the Print Room for lunch and dinner. Never disappointed with the quality and the value for money. The staff are professional and friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne11051965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    28
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great service ”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited the printroom for the first time on Saturday and was pleasantly surprised by the place, from the nice decor and the great food and the service, second to none. I had the belly pork from the specials board and I must say it was, with a ice cold peroni to accompany it, very nice indeed, our waiter nik was spot on very good service keep up the good work, be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank gaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yet again another amazing meal!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We cannot understand how some people can write such awful reviews about the Printroom! We have been here on numerous occasions and every single time we have loved our meal (tonight being no exception) the staff are friendly and attentive, the atmosphere is relaxed and the food is delicious. I can only assume the poor reviews are from some seriously harsh food critic's who are expecting a 5* restaurant at affordable prices!
If you want a nice meal at good prices go to the Printroom.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Brill”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Once again a delicious meal!
The food is fresh and extremely tasty, good staff, lovely atmosphere and all round pleasure!
Never a bad experience! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Any time of day must....”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have visited the printroom on many lunch time occasions as well as evening dinner. The menu is varied and all dishes freshly prepared and very tasty!!
Staff here are welcoming and friendly and attentive to your dining requirements..
The decor of the restaurant is light, airy and very relaxing.
In all, I and many of my friends enjoy our visits to the printroom, whether it's eating or just having a leisurely coffee.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Printroom Cafe Bar also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Printroom Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing