We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Meal - Good Service”

The Printroom Cafe Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Printroom Cafe Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 255 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: British, Bar, Cafe, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Print Room is the perfect place to relax and enjoy great food, drinks and service in elegant and stylish surroundings with a vibrant atmosphere.The Print Room is open throughout the day and is an ideal venue to drop in for a special coffee, meet friends, entertain business clients for lunch or dinner, or maybe just for a relaxing glass of wine at the end of a busy day..'Weekly changing special offers on Monday to Saturday for lunch or dinner' e.G. Wrap & soft drink £5.95 / 2 Courses for £10-95... Under 18's welcome to dine with adults lunch / dinner. Celebrate your special event at The Printroom....No hire charge if we provide the buffet!
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Meal - Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Visited 04/05/13 - Groupon deal + extras.
On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant and friendly waitress who showed us to our table, allowed us to settle in then asked us what we would like to drink plus handing us the menu and explaining the specials board.
We settled on a shared nacho starter (good and plentiful), haddock and chips (excellent) and Cumberland sausages, Dijon mash, Yorkshire puddings and gravy (really tasty). Finally finished off sharing an excellent apple crumble and ice cream.
All food arrived in good time, food and plates hot and enquiries to confirm all was ok with food.
In conclusion, I (we) would definitely recommend the Print Room in Loughborough - we will certainly be returning in the near future - go on, give it a go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    28
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just for a drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went here with a friend for a drink before going to the pictures. the atmosphere was good, a nice place to relax and meet friends. close to the town centre. i heard the food is very good although i havent tried myself.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovemyholidaysalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Print Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my first visit there and was really impressed, the staff were really pleasent and the food was lovely,it had a lovely atmosphere, will certainly visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I go without fail every weekend for either lunch or dinner here and have never had a bad meal. Nik and Lisa are always welcoming, together with a welcoming team of waitresses and chefs, the food has always been promptly served and v delicious! The specials board is always being updated which we also like.
Haven't found any other restaurant that matches the excellent value and great service.
Def recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walkers1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thank you for a fantastic evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

A group of 30 of us dined at the Printrooms in Loughborough on Saturday night as part of a hen party, and we really could't fault it!
As with group bookings at most restaurants we had pre-ordered our meals, brilliant communication from the restaurant manager with regard to this, and nothing was too much trouble.
We had also pre-ordered some prosecco for our arrival, this went very smoothly - all of the glasses were lined up on the bar, and a member of staff poured the glasses as each one of our party arrived. Once everyone was seated we were supplied with bread and oils whilst we waited for our starters. The starters arrived quickly, I had the tomato and mozzarella salad which was delicious and a nice portion size. As it was a hen party one of the bridesmaids had organised a little game for us between courses (apologies to anyone else dining at the same time if we got a bit loud!) - We were alerted by the staff when the food was almost ready, and everyone's main courses came out within minutes of each other, very impressive for such a big group! For my main course I had Chicken in red wine sauce which was served with Dijon mash and vegetables, it was really tasty and again a good portion size. Everyone that I have spoken to has commented on how nice the food was. Unfortunately we didn't have time to stay for dessert as we had booked to go elsewhere for later on in the evening (to be honest I don't think that I would have had room anyway!)
Overall we had a fantastic evening, great food , great service, excellent value and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a good meal in Loughborough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyCarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Printroom Cafe Bar also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Printroom Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing