We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical modern Premier Inn, let down by parking.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical modern Premier Inn, let down by parking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just returned from a 2 day break. Hotel clean, staff friendly, food OK, nothing special - the usual tasty, but tough steak etc. But the thing that spoils this hotel is the parking. Do not use the Southfield Road car park alongside, I was told by reception that if I put £1.20 in the machine I would get parking until midnight the following day. I assumed this meant Premier had an arrangement with the car park - not so, the information is wrong. The ticket ran out at 7 a.m., the attendants are keen and are there at 7, so was my penalty charge of £25! When questioned, reception repeated the instruction but this time I checked the ticket and it was 7 a.m. again. Back to reception - now I was told £1.80 would give me until midnight the next day, not so still 7a.m. This meant getting up at 6.30 the next morning to feed the machine again just as the attendant turned up again, but this time I got the ticket to the car in time. A complaint to reception bought the comment that iI should have parked in the multi storey opposite as it was pay on exit - too late!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeJay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    238
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
256
221
39
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

A clean, modern, friendly hotel with professional, helpful staff. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and pubs.The car parking facility is a multi storey opposite the hotel.There is some traffic noise, however, if staying at this hotel, a top floor room would be quieter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in many Premier Inns all over the country over the past 4 years I feel sufficiently qualified to pass comment.

Simply put the Loughborough Premier Inn is in decline. Its bad enough that there is no allocated parking. But the added insult of poorly cleaned rooms (bins left full, towels not replaced) and an 'out of order' lift left unrepaired for 3 days means my most recent stay was far from satisfactory.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank steveholdenmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Head Of Chezzetcook
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Comfortable stay for two nights at Premier Inn in Loughborough. Good location to city centre, friendly staff, clean room and quiet room location contributed to our enjoyable visit. Parking close by but not included in room rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 902Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Arrived to a very friendly and welcoming member of staff who talked us through hotel facilities, parking etc. Easy parking In pay & display or multi-story. Room very clean and quiet - room 326.
Excellent breakfast and child was free!
All members of staff showed professional customer car qualities.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

It was our first time at a Premier Inn and we was very impressed. We turned up quite late but received a warm welcome from the excellent staff. It felt like a family run business and not a chain.

The room was clean, modern and very comfortable and has everything you could ever need from a budget hotel. There was enough plug sockets and a nice sized desk and chairs. Excellent bathroom with a decent shower/bath and plenty of large mirrors. I also liked the aircon/heating system which you can control which is a huge plus for me and a facility that many cheaper hotels do not offer.

After a good nights sleep we went down for breakfast and was again very impressed. We received a warm, friendly welcome and the quality of the buffet breakfast was fantastic with all the top branded food and a large selection.

We booked the room (2 nights) three months in advance and got a very good price. Will certainly stop here in the future without doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalmCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

1 night stay, excellent hotel, clean & tidy rooms...easy check in.. pleasant staff...
All this for £29... bargain price..
Also cracking buffet breakfast for £8.25... excellent quality..
Car Parking is across the road at a multiple story car park. £4.40 for 16hr stay...

Would stay again with this hotel chain...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
2.0 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Address: Council Offices Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the boutique shops, restaurants and bars of Church Gate, Baxter Gate and Wards End areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing