We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Burton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Finding the hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very satisfied with everything, the food is good, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff are most helpful .....BUT it was a sad omission that the postcode is not given on the printout of the online booking....it caused us unnecessary problems when driving to the hotel. It is a bit awkward to find if you don't know the area very well, and you need to concentrate on several, sometimes awkward lane changes as you approach the Hotel from the M1 /A6 direction.
Car parking is good. There is both an outdoor car park and a very secure multi story car park, both within a few metres of the Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    255
    53
    19
    15
See reviews for
278
239
41
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushmills
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very comfortable, very clean, good breakfast, good value for money. Will certainly return to premier Inn. We stayed with a group of 10 rooms and check in was very efficient, We had lots of clean towers and loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My group of about 16 people from the Royal British Legion stayed 2 nights over Remembrance Weekend. Most of us booked in under the meal deal option which meant that dinner and breakfast were included in the price which was approximately £85 per couple per night. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff were outstanding, as was the food and service in the bar. Beer at pub prices was a bonus. Pity they don't have a private car park. Use the multi-storey opposite for the best deal. Sincere thanks to all the staff for their wonderful service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elmsall
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hotel which was built recently is situated just off the main shopping area.. There is limited parking but there is an open car park and a 24 hr multi-story car park across the road.
The interior is 'as new' with an integral compact dining and comfort bar/lounge area. All the staff were extremely attentive and obliging. Though fairly busy (remembrance weekend) my wife and I were not inconvenienced and, as advertised and promised, we had an excellent two nights sleep in a well presented room reserved in advance giving excellent value for money.
..

Room Tip: I will request a top floor room with their views next time around
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have just spent one night at this hotel with my wife and it was a great deal.we had a very specious room and the service was excellent,friendly reception staff and the resturant staff was very friendly and provided a top class service. We paid one price which was reasonable and it included breakfast and that was a breakfast all you can eat ,fresh steaming food.overall its a very nice clean hotel near the city centre in Loughborough Leciestshire.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matlock08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciana marina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My first time in this Premier Inn and to think I had tried to book into another hotel, slightly closer to where I needed to be but thanks to the other hotel's online booking system not working, I opted for this hotel as it was my second choice!!
Clean and modern room, super comfy bed and really friendly staff with great breakfast and lovely restaurant, all at a reasonable prices...... This hotel will always be my 1st choice from now on!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donebygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business and found the staff to be welcoming (particularly to the regular or long stay guests but also to a stranger). The public areas and bedrooms were clean and well presented. Bed was comfy and bathroom clean

Inhouse restaurant "Thyme" had a menu which I would say is not as varied as some of the other restaurant brands attached to Premier Inn's but having decided not to venture into Loughborough and eat in the restaurant there. Food was well cooked, well presented and tasted good. Beer was a bit expensive.

I didn't try breakfast and check in was done via one of the self service machines which was very efficient (although I wanted to pay for wireless and somehow removed this when declining a newspaper) and I got a printed receipt even though I did not want one for environmental purposes!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilescorenwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
2.0 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
564 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Address: Council Offices Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the boutique shops, restaurants and bars of Church Gate, Baxter Gate and Wards End areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing