We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend whilst attending a wedding in the area. The
Staff at check in we're friendly and helpful. Check in was timely and not full of "spiel". The room was very clean and fresh and the temperature was easily adjustable. The rooms are quiet and the hotel feels very secure due to card entry system on the main doors and on the lifts. The breakfast had a great choice of hot and cold food and drink. The food was fresh and replenished regularly. I would definately reccomend this hotel. The staff are a credit to the business and very welcoming. I have been a hotel manager myself in the past and so I look for a good quality product, I could not fault this hotel at all!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. I will ensure that I feedback your comments to the team, as they endeavour to provide all our guests with a great level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    242
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
264
223
41
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here whilst attending our daughter's degree show. There were three of us in a family room which was a good size. The hotel staff were very helpful particularly as we had to extend our stay as my son became unwell. They could not do enough to help. The evening meals are very good and the breakfasts excellent.
I look forward to our next stay for my daughter's graduation in September.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrawLass51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Loughborough Premier Inn. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our elder daughter and son-in-law arranged for us to stay here as part of a joint birthday present for myself and husband. It was part of a trip on a steam train for a murder mystery together with evening meal. We arrived in pouring rain and my husband parked the car and we went into reception. The receptionist was lovely and booked us in and when we said where we were going she said it was only a 10 minute walk away but she could book us a taxi if we wished due to the weather. We decided to do this and she booked us in and told us where our room was. The room was very good, very clean and very comfortable. When we came down to the bar after leaving our luggage in the room the receptionist came across to us to inform us she had arranged for a taxi for us for later that evening. When we came back from our trip later that evening we went into the bar which was again very comfortable, and the bar man ( who is off to University later this year) was very helpful and again pleasant. The next morning we came down to breakfast (which our daughter had booked in advance) and the choice was excellent there was plenty to choose from. The staff went out of their way to look after and they checked that everything was OK with the breakfast. When we booked out again we were asked if everything had been to our satisfaction. This was one of the the best Premier Inns we have stayed in, and my husband has stayed in several on business as well as with me on short visits. Also for all we arrived in pouring rain it cleared before we went out for the evening and was dry and sunny and the following day was also lovely. Obviously this Inn has only been open since December last year but I would recommend it to anyone visiting Loughborough. It is very central for everything as it is in the town and near the station and University. Would certainly stay here again. Thank you to all the staff involved.

Room Tip: We overlooked the grounds of the Registry Office and were on the 4th floor. This was lovely as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you very much you kind comments, I will ensure that these are fed back to our team members, all of whom strive to deliver a great guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Loughborough.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Only downside is that there is no onsite parking. However, the multi-storey over the road is very reasonable and easy.
This is a modern, well-done-out hotel. Automated check-in and modern facilities are very nice.
The room (mine was at the end of a corridor) was very quiet and comfy. The bathroom etc was immaculately clean.
Restaurant seemed a little small, as was the bar, but adequate (and plenty of local places to eat anyway).

I would certainly stay here again in Loughborough. No worries.

Room Tip: Try and get a room down the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bargington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Loughborough Premier Inn. Thank you for your kind comments on our clean, comfortable rooms, I will ensure that they are passed on to the Housekeeping team.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

First visit to a Premier Inn. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet.

The food is 'pub grub' but is fresh and tasty. Not many gluten free options, but more than made up for by the most attentive service I have ever seen in many a fancier restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqnttFlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they strive to ensure all our guests get a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We are from the US and were in the area in search of family history. Our stay on 17 June was just an overnight, but the Premier Inn in Loughborough suited us well. We had arrived by train and were able to walk to the hotel. The young women working in the reception area were enthusiastic and had us checked in quickly. The room was spacious, sparely decorated but very clean. Not knowing the area, and having arrived on a Sunday in late afternoon we chose the dinner + breakfast option. This worked out very well. The food and service were good and the dining room was pleasant. We walked to the university campus after asking the reception person for directions which she provided. The value for the money was very good. We used ADT taxi service to help us tour the area we wanted to visit. They were very good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Loughborough Premier Inn. I will pass on your kind comments to the team involved during your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed for one night here recently while attending a university open day with my son. The university is within walking distance of the hotel so we were saved any hassle with reparking. Lovely larger than average sized room with efficient air conditioning. Spotlessly clean and plenty of towels and pillows. Quiet night not disturbed by any noise or traffic - the hotel is actually on a back street but very close to the town centre. We parked in the multi storey car park opposite and were parked for about 20 hours - £6.80 I think it was which wasn't too bad. Evening parking was literally pence. We had the help yourself breakfast which was great but didn't have an evening meal. The only criticism I have was there was nobody on reception to greet us and despite pressing a bell twice, nobody appeared. We did work out the self check in vending machine though so would recommend this to future guests. Assuming you have prepaid, you just put in your surname and your room information and door swipe cards drop down so you can easily sort yourself out using the numerous wall signs directing you. A great experience overall and would use again especially on the £29 a night deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaceman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay; your feedback is very much appreciated and will be passed onto our team members.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
2.0 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Address: Council Offices Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the boutique shops, restaurants and bars of Church Gate, Baxter Gate and Wards End areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing