We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Town Centre Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Town Centre Location”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

What a find! Very new and clean in a great location. Ideal for visiting the University too!
All the staff were very attentive; pleasant & helpful in all respects.
The bar and restaurant provide the icing on the cake!
Easy walking into town.
Would recommend this hotel for all age groups.
The multi-storey car park is just across the road - £3.50 for 15 hours' parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Loughborough Premier Inn. Your kind words will be very much appreciated by my team.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    255
    53
    19
    15
See reviews for
278
239
41
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Our 10th March one night stay at this recently opened hotel was a great experience. Staff were very attentive with great customer care practices. The room was spotlessly clean and the bar restaurant was a very inviting space. We booked the meal deal which gave us a 3 course dinner consisting of a limited but varied and ample choice from the menu including a drink, and in addition unlimited breakfast for £22 pp. Easy, safe parking at public car park across the road. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermies068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
We are delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your kind comments on the overall ambience. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Not sure exactly why they need an automated checking in system when there are two staff assisting. A new well decorated hotel, conveniently located in the centre of Loughborough. Missed the fact that parking was not free but it proved vary cheap for those of us in the multi-story car park. Less so for those on the flat car park as tickets ran out at 6 am and at 7.15 am the traffic warden was enjoying taking photos of cars who she was booking. i wish they offered breakfast at 7 on a Saturday as some of us still work at weekends. Also thought the police station behind would cause problems but only heard two sirens and they were early evening.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The service on the Sunday morning was the highlight of our weekend. We have stopped at 5* hotels and received service that was incomparable. Paul the manager on duty was the perfect host, cared about our stay, our meal the night before and our breakfast. He made us smile every time we saw him as he was just brill. He made us feel at home. (and was quite fit) I highly recommend the hotel and will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrummieBird1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments, Paul and his team will be pleased to receive your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our trip was over weekend 24 Feb and we had a great stay at this hotel. Room was really clean and spacious and the huge bed really comfortable. The hotel was very central with lots of. bars and restuarants just a short walk away. I will stay at this hotel again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Loughborough Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Denise Beaver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Parking is a potential problem as no hotel car park but you can pay at car park opposite.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Denise Beaver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Anotehr excellent premier inn I stayed over 20 Feb and the room was so new I dont hink it had been used before , the carpet smelled new! Spotless, larger than average room, lovely comfy beds, quiet and perfect for the town or the A6. I am going back next month and wont be looking around, You get more than you pay for in a Premier inn

Room Tip: Ask for a troom at the end of a corridor to avoid people passing your door
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyLinda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Loughborough Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
2.0 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#6 of 12 in Loughborough
565 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Address: Council Offices Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the boutique shops, restaurants and bars of Church Gate, Baxter Gate and Wards End areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing