We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinnamon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinnamon
Ranked #90 of 255 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Attended on 29 October 2013 - the staff were amazingly polite and helpful. The food was hot,fantastic,tasty and plentiful.
The service was excellent.
The restaurant was very clean and I would definitely recommend it.
Complimentary brandy was even given to us at the end of our meal.
EXCELLENT!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pubfoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    10
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicester
1 review
“Disappointing beware of the red sauce”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The waiters were very pleasant and tried to be helpful.
My main meal tandoori mixed grill was tepid and covered in a very strong red sauce which completely masked what you were eating visually and also in flavour. My friends meals were fine in flavour but were certainly not hot when we received them .On reflection perhaps I should have complained immediately but we were having a good chat and it was only my meal which was unpleasant it definitely did not have that freshly cooked feel to it rather reheat previously cooked meat and disguise it with sauce .I did tell my feelings to the waiter when he asked if everything was OK. They offered to replace my meal but it was not practicable to wait for another dish. The staff offered us complimentary drinks and said that the chef was new they did seem sorry.
Perhaps they were having a bad day but there was only about 6 other people in when we were there so there was little excuse for tepid food or perhaps that was why there were only a few people in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nellh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunday Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

By far the best Indian or Sunday Buffet that we have had. Food is excellent quality, plenty of choice, well priced and the staff are efficient and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mroclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok. There are better places”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok. Service patchy (some waiters good, others completely ignored us). We ordered a few fish dishes (we eat lots of flush) and the monkfish dish was definitely NOT monkfish, although we were charged £10 for the dish. Overall - there are much better places in Loughborough

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I dined here with a friend- it wasn't the most amazing curry I have ever eaten and I did not finish it- neither did my friend.

The service was great, the waiters were very polite but sadly the food was average and I have had much nicer currys in the local area.

If I fancied a curry this would not be my first choice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkdunn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing