We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL FOOD AND LOVELY ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Livio's

Livio's
Ranked #72 of 255 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL FOOD AND LOVELY ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having lived in Shepshed for 2 years, this is the first time we have been to Livios & wish we had gone previously. It was a friends birthday and we were not disapointed. A nice selection of dishes on the menu, with something for everyone. The food was superb and the hospitality great. Really liked the atmosphere of the restaurant and would definitely go back. Have already recommended to other friends and told them what a nice time we had & how great the food was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Just been to livios. Once again amazing reception and service. I took my 9 month old who started getting cranky, so whilst I had my main Enza the owner took him for me! Food was lovely! Such friendly service. Cannot be beaten. This restaurant is a gem!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family run restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

My friends and I visited Livios last night, 2 of whom had not been before. Again we all had a fantastic three course meal and wine for £23.95 each with an excellent choice on the menu. You are always made to feel welcome, great atmosphere and excellent food where nothing is too much trouble. I highly recommend you give this restaurant a visit and try some home cooked food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place to Celebrate a Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Having heard some great reviews about this local Italian Restuarant my wife and children booked a table to celebrate her birthday. We were not to be disappointed. A proper family run resturant, the service was excellent and very attentive considering especially we visited on a busy Saturday evening. Really there was nothing to fault and we will definately be going back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Nimrod52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberageri, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

First time at Livio's, will definitely go back. This time it was the Valentine's menu - very reasonably priced (£26.95 including a welcome Prosecco) compared with other restaurants in the area. Good quality food, nicely presented, gentle and friendly service - far from the bustle and arrogance in some places.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFrog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Livio's also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Livio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing