We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just what a country hotel should be, quaint.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quorn Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quorn Country Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just what a country hotel should be, quaint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

lovely hotel in a beautiful location. ate in the restaurant and the food was perfect. the room was comfortable with a clean and crisp bathroom and fluffy towels. I'm glad a lot of the old fittings and fixtures are still there and gives it personality even having a room key and lock was quirky. the staff were very professional and courteous. I felt like lady of the manor.

well done staff and managers

Room Tip: steep stairs to upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    146
    114
    97
    75
See reviews for
149
236
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just stayed at this hotel and had a lovely time.
The manager and receptionist ( Laura ) were very friendly and always at hand to make our stay as pleasant as possible. In fact the manager brought my husband and I a drink on our second evening.
The rooms are lovely and spacious and are equipped with all you need. The Food was excellent!!
and bar was very relaxing .
We had the feeling that we were more than just a number in this hotel , all staff were very friendly.Even though there was a wedding going on , nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 209 and have no complaints what so ever..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S88lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you received proof that our customer's experience is very important to us. Myself, Laura & the team very much look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Have been in the executive room for a few days and really enjoying my stay, Operation Manager Patrick and supervisor Samantha have made my stay hassle free, been very helpful and i will 100 percent recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel, cant go wrong honestly, great service, food and prices!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir_0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have just spent the night at Quorn Country Hotel. This is a lovely quiet hotel, clean, comfortable with friendly polite staff and spacious rooms. Free WiFi works a treat, breakfast is good. Good value. Perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterChesham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I am currently lying in bed in this hotel feeling like tearing out my hair. Stayed Wednesday and Thursday nights and despite the impressive architecture and friendly staff, was disappointed by many details such as tired decor in bedrooms, heating off in the sitting room to the suite, finding an old pair of knickers in the less than clean wardrobe, not one clean table for breakfast both days, orders mixed up, utensils missing and a design fault with the kettle that led to my being splashed with boiling water (was anything damaged asked the receptionist, surely she meant was anyone hurt?)... for my sins & because we booked this place so we could attend family wedding, I returned tonight. The Bride actually left from here on Friday and to the member of staff who asked could they have a photo for their brochure, NOT LIKELY.

Upon returning tonight I discovered that they were hosting a wedding of their own. The music is so loud it is reverberating and the radiator is literally vibrating. The wifi is not working. To make it worse, I got into bed to discover, bearing in mind I have a stuffy nose and can't smell much, the odour of the linen was foul. Someone came and knocked on the door, "How are you?" he asked. "I understand there's a problem with one of your towels". Well I wasn't surprised if the receptionist couldn't hear me over the music.

Having understood my problem, the man went away and returned with half a set of fresh linen and started to change the sheets. I asked him when the music ended and he said 12. Well it's quarter past & it's still going on. I did mention that with music this loud it would be a courtesy to mention in advance or even that they shouldn't sell rooms at all. He said they couldn't tell people because of data protection. Have you ever heard such rubbish? I cannot believe this place. If I weren't so completely tired I would leave. As it is, I thought since I clearly won't be sleeping I would share my review.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Isobel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which I have shared with the team. We are a popular wedding venue subjecting the bedrooms to noise until midnight during the weekends. Whilst this is stated on our bedroom confirmations, our website & also on our 3rd party websites, I would like to offer my apologies that you were not aware of this. The housekeeping team pride themselves in their attention to detail and I apologise for the lapse in service during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Loughborough hotels

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have just spent four weeks at the Quorn Country Hotel and found it to be excellent and good value. The rooms are well presented, food excellent and service unobtrusive.
An excellent and professional atmosphere with Laura and her team very efficient, always happy and willing to help.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Streety_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

A very warm welcome was extend by Jamie and his team which continued throughout our visit. The team are very child friendly and with a 2 & 4 year old in tow that's very important to us. The meal was ok, beef a little overdone for our liking, veggies not very exciting. Puddings were excellent. We really enjoyed our experience in what is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting with very well maintained grounds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that the team made your Sunday lunch an enjoyable experience for all and that you were able to experience our delightful grounds. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughborough
0.4 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.4 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Hunting Lodge
The Hunting Lodge
#9 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quorn Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Country Hotel

Property: Quorn Country Hotel
Address: 66 Leicester Road | Charnwood House, Loughborough LE12 8BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quorn Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award wining hotel, originally known as Charnwood House, dates back to the time of the Doomsday book. The hotel is created around the original 17th century listed building. The outstanding cuisine, the delightful surroundings and the tranquility of the gardens leading down to the River Soar are appreciated by many of the guests who return time and again for either business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quorn Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorn Country Loughborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing