We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay to attend a party”
Review of The Link Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Link Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was a real surprise for an out of town hotel. The room was really big with a high standard of finish. The price was very reasonable at only £50 including a full English breakfast. Enormous bed that was really comfortable. Air conditiioning,free wifi,usual tea,coffee etc all thrown in. Very friendly and courteous staff. The only thing I would change is more milk cartons. Its pointless having that much tea and coffee with so few milk cartons to go with them. The next day the breakfast was delicious and the dining room was very clean and modern. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne P, Guest Relations Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it was lovely to see you had a good stay with us and I hope you enjoyed your party.

I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team, we always appreciate feedback from our guests, as we can not improve without it.

I hope we will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Pullen
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 605 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here recently when attending a nearby family event.
Great hotel - clean and friendly staff. Large and comfy bed with a tv, tea making facilities and toiletries provided in the room as well as complimentary wifi which you need to get the code for from reception as it changes daily.
Thought the £12 for breakfast was a little on the pricey side but you can go up to the buffet and have as much as you want including cooked breakfast, toast, pastries, tea/coffee, juice etc.
Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairy-princess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne P, Guest Relations Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate our guests letting us know all about their stay with us.

I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our breakfast during your stay. For your future reference if you pre-book breakfast then you can get it at a reduced rate of £10.

I hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind Regards

Joanne Pullen
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Booked @ The Link Hotel and start to finish what an unbelievable experience the Staff were fantastic helpful and friendly. Everything was clean the Room was awesome the food was also top marks. I just cannot give it enough praise, Harry and Sam the night managers really looked after us and his team consisting of both Anna's and a couple more were a real credit. Keep up the good work Ian + Russ from Chris Allen Garages

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne P, Guest Relations Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

It was such a pleasure to read that you had such an enjoyable stay, and that several of our team members made an impact on your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Pullen
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

after a tyre blew out on the M1 we ended up here, good choice, staff welcomed us with open arms, suggested somewhere to eat, rooms are great wifi took some logging on to though!!, hotel is spacious with a huge free car park

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne P, Guest Relations Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I hope you got your tyre sorted out, that does not sound like a nice experience! But I was very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Hopefully you will get a chance to come and visit us again, in nicer circumstances.

Kind Regards

Joanne Pullen
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding in loughborough. Paid £35 and this was very good value for money. Easy to find with close access to loughborough centre. Free parking, free wifi and good choice of tv channels. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is very nice if not a little expensive at £12 pp. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJSutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne P, Guest Relations Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for writing your review, we really appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience of their stay.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for pointing out some of the great attibutes of the hotel, the free wifi, free car parking.

Just for your information if you choose to stay with us again, if you pre book breakfast with us, either at the reservation stage or when checking in at the hotel we offer breakfast at £10 per person.

I hope you will be able to visit us again in the future, and thank you again for writing your review

Kind Regards

Joanne Pullen
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I thought I'd write a review for this place as their good prices and services needs to be recognised!

We booked this hotel on the day (Saturday) and was at least £30 less than the other competing 'budget' hotels in Loughborough town. We didn't really know what to expect from an Imago budget hotel, but we were truly impressed.

Upon arrival, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Service and check in was swift. When we entered the room, we were so impressed for the price we paid! Definitely better than other popular 'budget' hotels I've been to. It was clean, with a soft and comfy large bed. The whole hotel is quite prettily decorated and modern, with plenty of parking spaces. Not to mention with free wifi and a good selection of TV channels and music (again, compared to other places). I cannot comment on the food, as we visited other places, but the bar in the evening was a nice experience and the member of staff who served us was ever so lovely.

The only thing negative thing is that I had an awful nights sleep due to some strange repeating vibrating noises (the air con and extractor fan was switched off) all night, and I could hear people coming in late at night and leaving very early in the morning, as our bedroom was situated right at the front of the corridor. However, it didn't bother my friend much, who was sleeping in the bed next to me, but left me competely knackered and without sleep for the next day. We did mention this is the reception staff and they were very kind and apologised. I wouldn't really mark this hotel down as I think it was (or hope) it was a one off/I was unlucky.

I'd happily recommend this hotel to anyone! I would also like to thank the staff for making my visit very welcome! (I've been to many hotels before and moody/unwelcoming staff have worsened the whole experience!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalcMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne P, Guest Relations Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us.

We always appreciate when our guests take the time to complete a review, as without our guests input we are unable to adjust any facilities or services that we provide.

I have discussed the air conditioning unit with our maintenance team, who are looking into the problem.

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our team here, all reviews and guest comments are shared with the teams.

I hope you will get to visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Pullen
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

An air conditioned room in the middle of a heatwave says everything. 30deg C in the shade, room 19degC, we slept under the covers - cool.
It is a very long walk from reception to room 242.
Four star quality food and waitress service too.

Room Tip: I don't know about swimming pool or spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne P, Guest Relations Manager at The Link Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was pleased to read, you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that the weather was good for you during your visit.

I hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Joanne Pullen
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
740 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
185 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
381 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
698 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Link Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Link Hotel

Address: New Ashby Road | Jct 23/M1, Loughborough LE11 4EX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
#2 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range: $72 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Link Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel based in Leicestershire, the Link offers good quality bedroom and meeting facilities, providing guests with great value for money. The bright, modern venue offers 94 comfortable, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms. From spacious double rooms to large family bedroom, we ensure to provide you with a high degree of comfort. Our Origins restaurant and contemporary bar offer an excellent choice of cuisine for you to tuck into, made using fresh and locally sourced produce wherever possible. Guests can also take advantage of our on-site cardio gym which offers a range of equipment.Conveniently located half a mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough Mainline Station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport it provides an ideal base for For clock-watching business guests and those who like to put their feet up. Our excellent central location is within easy access of some of the region's finest attractions including Bradgate Park, the National Space Centre and Drayton Manor Theme Park. The hotel is only 10 miles from Donington Park race circuit and 15-20 miles from the bustling cities of Leicester, Nottingham and Derby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Link Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Loughborough
Loughborough Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing