We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was a home from home whilst attending a course at Loughborough university”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elm Cottage

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loughborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elm Cottage
Ranked #17 of 21 Loughborough B&B and Inns
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was a home from home whilst attending a course at Loughborough university”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

I was always made to feel very welcome and safe during my stays at Elm cottage bed and breakfast.

The rooms were always very clean and pleasant to stay in. The breakfasts were superb and really set me up for a days work.

I would like to thank Mel for making my stay away from home very comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie_e_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
china
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

A cheerful, warm, clean, quiet, cosy home-from-home. The landlady, Melanie, is very helpful and accommodating. The B&B is only 5 to 10 minutes walk from the town centre, and there is plenty of parking space. The location is on a main road but it is safe and quiet. Excellent value for money, and I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ictiadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

Could walk to local shopping centre which was excellent Park near enough opposite the road for young children and green area to walk.

Garden available to use next door with beer!

Breakfast was top drawer. Bathroom clean tidy and had everything. Only five tv channels.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara98748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Our room was huge & it was ensuite. The freshly cooked breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
2.2 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.7 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holywell House
Holywell House
#4 of 21 in Loughborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Cottage

Property: Elm Cottage
Address: 142 Leicester Road, Loughborough LE11 2AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing