We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a dreadful attempt to keeping cinemas alive” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reel Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Reel Cinema
Ranked #6 of 13 Fun & Games in Loughborough
Attraction details
Cardiff
1 review
“What a dreadful attempt to keeping cinemas alive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Service very good funny girls at the counter
Drink not mixed properly

Pop corn thanks for that recycled paper

They can't charge with out the expierence of the odeon

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    20
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“small cinema small town big prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The cinema is an okay size for a small town, but taking into consideration that this is a student town, the Odeon cinema could invest in having more shows and better quality rooms. I have recently seen Despicable me in 3D, the quality of the sound and screen was OKAY, but there was a funky smell in the room and a noise coming from a projector or the air-conditioning. The movie made my day, but definitely not the cinema. The prices are not at all fantastic, the student prices are not that student-friendly. And the toilets have not been refurbished in a long time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A bit of nostalgia.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Been coming here since I was a child so always a trip down memory lane for me!
Others may find it a bit dated but they do seem to show a good selection

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics
Level Contributor
237 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good service. Very quiet for a Saturday night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Most recent visit to see The Croods. Since its changed hands again, the establishment gives less value than before. Now its part of a chain of course, some internal building works, new style ticketing and the obligatory price increase in tickets. That's probably why the place was so empty.

After all, for a medium sized town, £7.60 for an adult film is no encouragement for a family to actually go. Neither is over £3 for a bag of toffee popcorn!

My advice, bring back cheap weds tickets for a start.

The only saving grace was that we got 1/2 price return tickets.

I wont return at that price unless i have discounted tickets.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MITCHPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“over priced and poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

There was a problem with a film and our late booking which we waitied around 2 hours extra without seeing the film. Very poor and over priced place would not go here again and prefer to go SHOWCASE in Notts or Leics

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mistrymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Cinema also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Reel Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing