We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Salim's Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 263 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Having been recommend this by out son who is at the uni we were not let down
Great service and food was excellent
Fully recommend it 5*****

Helpful?
Thank chrispga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    77
    21
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great evening”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We get to enjoy Salims 2 or 3 times a year when visiting relatives in the area. Always impressed by the quality of food and service which makes this our favourite curry house in the country, let alone Loughborough!

Helpful?
Thank andymillard0965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Indian”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Salims is a loughborough must, if you have never been you should straight away. Food is delicious, service is great, I have never left hungry and its great value for money to. The staff/owners make you feel very welcome. Great restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwright518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great curry”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I love Salims. We eat here about once a month because we always get great good and a warm welcome.
On our last visit I had the garlic chilli chicken which I would highly recommend with garlic naan and pilau rice (standard). For starter we shared a mixed grill which was lovely. They always remember not to add any fresh coriander to my dishes which most places forget even though I tell them when I order.
I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoMilliken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Friendly Welcome”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the first time last Friday and was immediately impressed by the welcome from all the staff. Shared a table with friends on the top floor which was perfect with plenty of space between tables. The menu was extensive and the food delicious!
Spotlessly clean will definitely be returning as it has to be one of the best in Loughborough.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19Nimrod52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salim's Indian Restaurant also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Burton on the Wolds, Loughborough
 

Been to Salim's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing