We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Friendly Welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salim's Indian Restaurant

Salim's Indian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 255 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Friendly Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the first time last Friday and was immediately impressed by the welcome from all the staff. Shared a table with friends on the top floor which was perfect with plenty of space between tables. The menu was extensive and the food delicious!
Spotlessly clean will definitely be returning as it has to be one of the best in Loughborough.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 19Nimrod52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    73
    21
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant, great service and staff.
Oh and excellent food too.
Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 230463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tried this restaurant for the first time last week (it was excellent) good service, good size portions of real chicken (not the cubed variety) you get at some Indian restaurants.The menu is more than adequate and the food nice and spicy...

Like most people I have tried many, many, Indian restaurants but this has got to be up there with the best...

Must go, as I am reserving a table for tonight...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adieoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were really looking forward to this place. Went after hearing good things but was probably one of the worse indian food experience we have had. From the dirty tables and forks to the bland birani and watery buna. The service was really slow and food took almost an hour to arrive,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for the feedback.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

As a result of the feedback left for this restaurant I decided to try for myself this evening - and so glad I did!
The curry I had was fantastic (Garlic Chilli Masala) and I would not hesitate to recommend this choice (restaurant and food) to anyone.
Staff were also accommodating and very friendly - considering they were busy and I was a lone diner.
Thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salim's Indian Restaurant also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Burton on the Wolds, Loughborough
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Salim's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing