We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adult party break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adult party break”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

just spent a 4 day break at Pontins Pakefield and would recommend it to anyone. It caters for people of all ages and families. My wife and I travelled with a party of 3 coachloads from Liverpool (150 adults) and from the moment of our arrival we were welcomed with both humour and efficiency by the very helpful staff. Our chalet was newly refurbished with fridge, microwave and everything that we needed. The bed was comfortable and clean as was the furniture and bathroom. Food was plentiful and caters for all tastes. Evening entertainment was varied and at times was too children oriented...but there are three bars and adult entertainment was provided in one of the other bars. The Bluecoats all appeared to really enjoy their jobs, they certainly had bags of energy with some of them being very talented. The location was excellent for visiting Great Yarmouth, Norwich or the Norfolk broads, etc. but we were very lucky because we had really good weather. Thanks to all concerned including our organiser Marilyn Vaughan

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished chalet...some of them are still in the process of being updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    410
    224
    154
    262
See reviews for
609
359
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I went to Pontins with a group last week. 8th - 12th July. Wasnt sure what to expect!!! How pleased were we when we arrived. The park and gardens are beautiful. The chalet was really nice. Everything we needed and very clean. The food at breakfast we excellent and hot. Dinner had a surprising choice, all self service but good quality. The staff were so friendly everywhere and the blue coats very good especially ROBERT. He was hilarious!!! People who have written a bad review....I am baffled. Dont hesitate to book your break here. Lovely part of the country too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mal082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We only managed to stay one night because the "apartment" was filthy the curtains were hanging off the wall, there was no cold water even after running Bing it for fifteen mins, the staff were rude, there was mould on the ceiling, bathroom was full of timescale everything was very dirty and broken quite frankly I have seen better homeless units ! There is no oven so you are forced to upgrade to half board and the food is rank ! I will never be returning and will be contacting the sun newspaper to alert them that they have somewhere so terrible on there holidays for £15 offer.

Room Tip: We left after just one night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lowestoft hotels

kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from the best 3 days for entertainment ever .Great bands superb planning everything an old rocker could want . Richie Gee certainly knows how to do it . Will be looking forward to next year .

Room Tip: the apartments have been re-furbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We found the food good and the chalet fine. Having a fridge was useful. Was very quiet and relaxing and our two year old loved the parks, swimming, and dancing during the children's entertainment in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were at pakefield for 4 days with friends and what a lovely surprise,it has been refurbished and the food was very good,always hot and lots of choice,the staff were always helpful.
I really cannot fault this place, 6 of us are going back in September.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had heard from friends who went last Christmas how terrible it had become, but the price influenced us to go for a w/e. How pleased we were that we hadnt booked for longer the Chalet is not designed for longer than an overnight stay, compact with no wardrobe @ door hanging off chest of drawers, windows ABSOLUTLY filthy, on going back to reception we were informed a wardrobe would be delivered after 1 hr went back to reception was then told no spare wardrobes available, asking if we could be moved to a 2 bed chalet and pay the difference MANY OPPOSITE) we were told these were being refurbished today, Reception were far from helpfull in their attitude to our requests by the manner in which they conveyed themselves. and during our time there no work was carried out to the 2 bed chalets. NEVER AGAIN PONTINS shame because as kids we had many a great time there. K. Mikulik

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Property: Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Address: London Road Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long established, friendly holiday park with many amenities for both young and young at heart. please note all rooms are non smoking for our guests' comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Pakefield Hotel Lowestoft
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing