We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable Stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 5 Sea View Walk

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with fantastic, uninterrupted views across the green and sea. Sandy beaches - Lowestoft (Blue Flag) - a short walk along the sea promenade lined with beach huts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Comfortable lounge with fantastic, uninterrupted views across the green and sea.
Sandy beaches - Lowestoft (Blue Flag) - a short walk along the sea promenade lined with beach huts
Sea View Walk, with number 5 on the left hand side of the picture
Another view of the lounge. The doorway leads into the kitchen / dining area at the rear.
The kitchen / dining room with a new, spacious fridge-freezer, microwave and washing-drying machine
Another view of the kitchen / dining room, leading into the back garden (parking at the back gate).
The double bedroom with new double mattress, photo 1
The double bedroom with lovely views over the sea, photo 2
View from the double bedroom towards the right hand side
The twin bedroom at the rear of the house, photo 1
The twin bedroom (with wardrobe and set of drawers), photo 2
The single bedroom at the front of the house with lovely sea views (wardrobe at the foot of the bed)
Bathroom, with electric shower over the bath
Back garden
The back garden, photo 1
5 Sea View Walk, front view
back garden, photo 2
lounge, photo 3
lounge, photo4
The quiet beach at Kessingland - a walk along the beach in the opposite direction from Lowestoft
Catching crabs at Walberswick harbour (south of Pakefield)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler6...
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fabulous location right on the beach front and lovely to be able to walk out the front door and go walking along the beach. Very central to everywhere we visited and so much to do and see right on the doorstep. The host has so much literature available on the history of the area and tourist areas which was very interesting and we appreciated very much. We would highly recommend this house to anyone wishing to stay in such a lovely location.
However, we did find that the cottage decor is a little tired and not as perfectly clean as we would expect of a holiday rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thank you for your comments. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed the collection of books at the house. The owners have always had an interest in the history of the area because of family connections. They have authored two books with historical photographs called 'Old Lowestoft' and 'Old Pakefield and Kirkley' and these, as well as some of their reference books are in the house for guests to enjoy!

I'm sorry that you felt the decor and cleanliness was not quite up to the standard you would have expected. We do regularly make improvements to the house and are currently redecorating two of the bedrooms. The house is thoroughly cleaned after each letting.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards, Eline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardof...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tired in many ways - except for the location”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a tiny three bedroomed terrace house with a lovely view past the thatched church and over the beach to the sea. The décor is tired and in need of refreshment, and the bed was so noisy and uncomfortable that we were pleased to go home for a good sleep. My wife and I had to swap our usual sleeping positions - me on the left nearest the window - because I was unable to squeeze between the bed and wardrobe during the night for the usual visits. The bedroom curtains had pinprick holes which allowed the sunlight in - even when they were tightly drawn, and the other bedrooms were just big enough to squeeze the beds in. The village of Pakefield is lovely, with plenty of pubs and shops, but we would not rent this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lardyspur...
Roydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sea views”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent sea views,this was lovely to wake up to each morning and our Chocolate Lab enjoyed watching life go by from the balcony! This area must have the highest concentration of dogs anywhere in the UK which is great if you like dogs which we do.The bed in the main bedroom however is too large to get round it you needed to bash your shins doing the bed dance,perhaps a smaller frame needed? Also we never seemed to have enough hot water we didnt alter the settings but maybe this was needed.This niggles aside it is a lovely place to relax and is well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maureen m
1 review
“relaxing holiday, but with plenty to do.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great holiday as always, we have been renting this house for a number of years now, the views are wonderful and there is so much to do around Lowestoft.
I would recommend this house to anyone.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing