We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Experience”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

this was a good four night stay -food good -entertainment varied.
enjoyed swimming -pool large - and well maintained. Staff helpful -won't tolerate bullying.
Manicure and pedicure perfect. Can recommend Jessica.
Dancing mixture of ballroom -sequence -jive etc.
Staff friendly and helpful and atmosphere good.
Trip out to Norwich with hotel -driver extremely helpful with scooter and went out of her way to take us to cathedral when she realized it would be too far for my husband to walk..
Only criticism music too loud - and if floor is full for sequence or ballroom why play mostly jive/disco. Overall impression excellent have already booked to go again.
pamelastrange.com

Room Tip: We had ambassador plus close to door into entertainment - driftwood 2 - small chalet Driftwood 5 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do share all the comments with the team and we take them all on board.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    374
    145
    60
    40
See reviews for
139
611
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very relaxed and chilled out weekend with good food and plenty of entertainment and activities if you didn't want to leave the site. Beach within walking distance and the surrounding areas do boost some beautiful scenery. The staff were extremely helpful when an elderly member of our group had a fall and ensured medical attention was sought immediately.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. I do share all the comments with the team who too will be pleased to read your review.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster U.k
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent Food, Excellent Entertainment (Saturday night was THE E.L.O EXPEREINCE ), In fact Everything was excellent.
WILL CERTAINLY BE VISITING AGAIN!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for writing your review. We are very pleased to see that you had such an excellent time with us. We really do value your feedback and share all comments with the team.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just returned from a long week-end at Gunton Hall with in-laws. We have been to many of the Warner resorts but this one is the best we have found. Ok the heatwave helped alot. Our chalet was next to the lake. The chalet was 5 star and we hadn't upgraded which we normally do. Only thing we could have done with was a fridge due to the hot weather. Everything here is good. The car park is huge and near the chalets. Some Warner car parks can be a problem. The food, as always at Warners, is first class. The service is first class. Swimming pool is excellent, the largest at any of the Warners. The entertainment is very good. We saw an ELO tribute band.

Room Tip: Best to look at a plan when booking to decide where you want to be. In winter and bad weather rememb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scorpionsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do try to exceed expectations and make sure all our guests are catered for. Feedback is truly appreciated and is shared with all of our team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back with us.

Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Lots of entertainment from a good all round team & day time activities, beautiful grounds, only problem was getting to the resturant & entertainments when it was raining & cold

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near resturant & entertainments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

This was booked as a surprise gift for my parents, however disappointed is not the word, a flimsy bit of A4 paper as the information pack in the room, and to be told rooms aren't serviced on a Sunday??, obvisoley don't want to pay double time for the staff, complained only to be told, we aren't a hotel yet the brand name is 'Warner Village Hotel', food was diabolical, disabled parking spaces were reserved????!!!, car park miles away from main building, coffee £2.10 a go, out of a machine, if you intend on visiting here or buying it as a gift, save your money and go to Butlins, to pay £447 for 3 nights and not have your room serviced is disgusting, thought the idea of a break was to relax!, stay away!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of yours and your parent’s disappointment. It is correct that we do not offer room service on a Sunday but we do have a housekeeping team and should any of our guests need any towels etc we are happy to oblige. We do have just 4 of our many disabled spaces reserved in our car park that are for our accessible rooms which is around 150yds from the main building. I am sad to hear that the food was not enjoyed either as we receive many pleasing comments about our food. We share all the comments with the team and they are taken seriously.

Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel is very pleasant although some furniture seemed a little tired. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and deserve full marks. Food was adequate and well cooked but could have been more imaginative. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do take all comments on board and share them with the team. I am very lucky to work with such a great team of people who thoroughly enjoy their work and looking after our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
344 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
454 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
487 reviews
19.7 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
Address: Gunton Avenue, Lowestoft NR32 5DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every break at Gunton Hall includes hearty hot and cold buffet breakfasts and delicious three-course dinners. Lots of daytime activities and leisure facilities including swimming,archery and salon spa.A unique and dazzling schedule of entertainment and dancing is also included in your holiday.The Hotel organises shopping trips to Nowhich, Bure Valley steam trains and Broads cruises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gunton Hall Hotel Lowestoft
Gunton Hall Lowestoft
Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing